We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE HOEL I DIDNT STAY AT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    409
    159
    35
    6
See reviews for
129
321
75
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a standard ibis hotel, functional, clean and value for money. The drawback was the parking arrangement which was a public underground park. As we didn't want to empty the car for one night, we left our belongings in the car. Fortunately, the car was intact the following day. This is the only reason I wouldn't say in this hotel in future. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It is nice to experience something that exceeds your expectations .Frankly I couldn't find much to whine about.a possible 0700 bell going off in the distance might be it.
The staff were genuine in there desire to help. Its location is ideal as it is a stone's throw from the main square yet far removed from the overflow noise. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, and mine looked out over a quaint courtyard. I was especially impressed with the continental breakfast in the morning which was excellent value. Book ahead and save a bit of money.One should not book elsewhere .

Room Tip: Face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitmog1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Main Square Festival this weekend and a last minute change of plan meant there was a rush to find a hotel room in Arras this weekend. All hotels were fully booked but Ibis had a late cancellation. Have never stayed in an ibis hotel but definitely had pre-conceptions. This hotel, one block behind the Grand Place, has a modern and definitely youthful feel, and the welcome at reception was more genuine than many of the top hotels I've stayed around the world.

My room was, let's say, economic with use of space, but spotlessly clean, so dumped my bags and went off to the festival, all day knowing that I had somewhere central to stay, but would I have a good night's sleep?! I mean, it's a Ibis!!

Well, I can testify that I had one of the best nights sleeps I've had in ages.. The bed was ridiculously firm with the added benefit of being a small hotels with windows you can open.

Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful sorting out taxis for me, and sat in reception watching how a team of 2-3 people managed checkouts, breakfast and early check ins on one of the busiest weekends of the year in Arras.

Great Job!

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

the previous reviewers have covered the main points about this hotel. I will add that it is cramped; the Reception area is small as is the breakfast room. Also the service at breakfast was a bit hit and miss. We were constantly asking for replenishment of both food and utensils. I am 5ft. tall and couldn't reach quite a lot of the food! The rooms are also small, even by IBIS standards, but clean with comfortable beds and good linen. A second pillow was provided immediately . We did have a chapter of accidents, no liquid in the soap dispensers, a door lock that didn't always work, a leak on the air conditioning and a dodgy toilet flush. Fortunately the Manager spoke excellent English and we both treated each disaster lightheartedly. He did offer us a change of room but we were settled in.

In spite of the above I would recommend this hotel. Its location is convenient and it is easy to find somewhere to eat nearby; it is generally quiet, the staff are friendly and speak English, its clean, the breakfast is more than adequate. just don't expect to swing anything, especially not the cat in any part of the building .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archaeologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Property: Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing