We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good location, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Ibis is located right in the centre of Arras. Rooms are compact and no frills but clean and comfortable. Hotel team are friendly and helpful. Rates are reasonable. No dedicated parking but lots of on-road parking (payable during the day, free in the evening). Specify if you want a non-smoking room, as they do offer both. A good find which ticks the box without hammering your budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiShep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    424
    167
    38
    7
See reviews for
134
338
79
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed for one night in this standard Ibis hotel. Clean room, helpful and courteous staff.
We parked in underground car park in neasrby square which was euro10.50 for 24 hours, with the ability to leave and return to the car park another three times during your stay.
A good nights sleep was had in comfortable bed.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection available ranging from the usual croissants, fruit, meats, etc. All presented well and all nice.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have been staying in this hotel since the late 1999's and this is my 5th visit. Still a good experience overall; the staff are friendly and have good local knowledge. The hotel is still very much the same as it was when I first started visiting and now could really do with a refit as it is looking tired in places and not up to the standard of more modern Ibis hotels. The hotel is however clean, comfortable and reasonably priced so I do recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Standard Ibis room, not big but clean and with a comfortable bed. Ideal for our one night stay in the town. Excellent location between the two main squares in Arras. We had no problems parking - arriving as we did after 6pm and leaving by 9am the folowing morning parking was free and we were fortunate to find a space in the small square just opposite to the hotel. Not really a hotel for a long stay but perfect if just passing through. Booking in advance on the Accor hotel site meant we paid 62 euros a night which we felt was good value for the centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauf0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed for one night in the Ibis in Arras. The hotel was tricky to find by car, but once spotted, the location was excellent. The hotel itself was a little tired, and needs a refurb, but everything was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the price was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Only an overnight stay-small room but comfy and perfectly adequate. Arrived a bit early but they managed to get room ready within 10 mins thanks to Ludovic on reception. A delight to be welcomed by someone who was fun, friendly, and so helpful. Young girl seemingly in charge at breakfast also so helpful and full of smiles. Are all Ibis staff so good ???
Position of hotel is excellent- we didn't have trouble parking in the car park opposite but let's face it, it's potluck anywhere these days ! - also, the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the bars and restaurants of Place des Heroes and Grande Place. Arras has so much to offer, particularly if one is doing the WW1 trip, do visit the Wellington tunnels, fascinating !

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#10 of 14 in Arras
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Property: Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing