We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Base” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    402
    155
    35
    6
See reviews for
126
316
73
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I both loved this hotel. Our bed was super comfortable, we loved the black out curtains and the pillows. We slept like logs! The whole purpose of coming to Europe was to pay have to WW1 sites - Vimy and the Somme. For some reason we mixed up the times for our guide and he left. Without the help of the staff that day, a very friendly woman , we would have missed our guide entirely. She phoned him and helped us with the internet when we were running around with our heads cut off. The entire staff was great. Both of us would stay in Ibis again based on this experience. Also as someone who works in sustainability I was thrilled with their green efforts.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was our first visit to an Ibis Hotel, chosen because of its perfect central location, and the poverty of the competition. The room was one of the smallest we have ever stayed in but the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom even had a bath, minute, but as far as we are concerned, better than a shower. The bed-linen and everything in the room was spotless. There is a little square with car parking immediately outside the hotel, where the meter charges take effect at 1 euro per hour after 9.00 a.m. Given that we spend less than two hours of waking time in our hotel room, this seemed a very sensible choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Hotel is superbly situated for access to the centre of Arras. The breakfast is very good value and the staff are excellent.The rooms are small but very comfortable. Parking for four Euro per day is available close to the Hotel.Park on the square unload and ask the staff for the directions to the car park which is on a main road.This is an ideal Hotel for exploring the town and for the World War 1 Battlefields.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay on Wye
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Second visit... recent decor lift that has improved the hotel.... excellent position and good value... basic rooms to Ibis good standards so nothing to complain about but dont expect 4 star or plenty of space... A good place to stay if visiting Arras

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Property: Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing