We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I recently travelled to Arras as the home base for visiting the Canadian WWI memorial at Vimy Ridge. I picked the Ibis Centre Les Places on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews, and I was not disappointed at all. The value for money here is really excellent - my room was very small, but impeccably clean; the bed was very comfortable and I slept soundly. The street outside was noisy - I was there on a Friday and Saturday night - but when I closed my window all the noise was blocked. The breakfasts were truly outstanding - a wide array of choices including crepes, served in a lovely room with lots of light and a view over a pretty little courtyard. Excellent wifi, friendly staff, great location in a pretty part of Arras - no downside to this hotel at all. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyageur613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    404
    155
    35
    6
See reviews for
126
316
73
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staff where great, efficient and quick check in, but the rooms are so small and need some tlc, I booked a twin room for two adult men, the room consisted of a double bed and a very small pull out 'camp bed style' second bed, not suitable for an adult.
The towels are so thin, curtains where hanging off and no kettle or tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Although at the budget end for price I would not stay here again and I would pay the 20 euro a night extra to stay at an independent b@b or try and get a deal at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Right in the centre of town less than 1 minute to the two main squares with cafes and restaurants. Slightly cramped double room but spacious bathroom with a (small) bath. Very friendly staff. We ended up parking 5 mins away behind the Hotel de Ville but there is parking in and under the main square a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therealnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

A typical Ibis hotel.....very small rooms with little space to move. A small wardrobe, tv, desk, chair and king size bed where a double would have been sufficient. The rooms were very tidy and modern and cleaned daily. Free wi-fi was a bonus, although there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.The toilet in our bathroom was continually flushing and although a repair was attempted, the fault was never rectified.
Breakfast was very good and available until midday! Buffet style, cheese, ham, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, bread and cake.
There was a machine for tea and coffee, which was delicious and available to guests all day long.
The location is excellent for shops, bars and restaurants as it is near both the Grande Place and Petit Place. The Saturday market well worth a visit.
Our room 103, overlooked the rear garden but proved to be very noisy, probably because it was a weekend and we were near the bars, but this resulted in no sleep for the 3 nights we stayed at the Ibis.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if staying on a weekend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

For our one night stay, the room was clean and the hotel has a good location. Rooms are not just small but difficult to navigate for two normal sized people--one of us would have to stand between the beds when the other walked past the foot of the bed. We had a street-side room and the metal framed windows do nothing to muffle the noise when the bars empty out at 1 AM (Wednesday night). We were several floors up but could still hear conversations down in the street with the window closed. I missed out on at least an hour and a half of sleep until the streets quieted down. Other people in our group were not on the street side and were not bothered. The bar and elevators are unfortunately situated so that access to the elevators is sometimes through the bar patrons.

Room Tip: Street-side rooms should be avoided if you want quiet sleeping conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldicot Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at Ibis Arras for 3 nights whilst doing a WW1 Battlefields tour with a coach party of 28 friends. On arrival the rooms were ready and the staff had everything sorted for our stay.

My room, 304, was on the top floor overlooking a narrow thoroughfare leading to the smaller of the two squares. The room consisted of a double bed, wardrobe space, a tv and writing desk and chair and an easy chair. That was all the space available, besides the bathroom/shower/toilet but it was to be used as a base not lived in 24/7.

The beds were made and the room cleaned daily so no problems there.

Breakfast was eat what you want buffet with ample hot drinks from a machine, which was just as well as there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

All in all, a nice centrally located hotel.

Now the downfall. Due to the weather, sunny during the day and still warm all night, I left the window open and was disturbed on both the Friday and Saturday night and had hardly any sleep. Some members of the group with rear facing rooms were also disturbed. It almost sounded as if someone was trying to dismantle something big but there was no sign of damage in the morning.

On our departure a member of staff, who was off duty, came in to ensure a translation free departure, although not needed it was the mark of all the staff, helpful and friendly.

Would I stay again?? Probably but with ear plugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben hollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night on a visit to the area. Typical small Ibis, was easy to find,
in centre of Arras located between the two main squares, with plenty of restaurants and bars.
Outside the hotel is a small square with public car park, which costs 1 euro per hour upto 6pm.
The guy on reception was very friendly, and we were given a room on the first floor. When we
opened the door, there was a strong smell of smoke and it also had a connecting door to the room next door, which I was not happy with so I reported it to reception, upon which we were given another room on 2nd floor which was ideal. The rooms are very small but fitted with Ibis
new sweet beds, which are very comfortable and gave us a good nights sleep. Breakfast is
typical Ibis all you can eat buffet type, which we found OK. This must be the smallest Ibis we
have stayed in, but ideal for an overnight stay, in a great location in lovely Arras.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saintsboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Property: Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing