We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel in fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel in fabulous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

Stayed here in July on our way back from camping in Switzerland with our 8 month old son. Room fitted our travel cot just fine and a high chair was provided for breakfast. Just over an hour from the eurotunnel and a splendid town with plenty of history and eateries to explore. Hotel staff very helpful and room clean. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yarnbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    405
    157
    35
    6
See reviews for
129
318
74
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed in Arras as we were visiting a WW1 Cemetery near by. We were warmly welcomed by the receptionist who checked us in. The room, whilst small was fully functional and very clean with lovely new fresh bedding. The bathroom was clean and everything looked new. It was a great place to spend one night and is just off the main square. We were able to park outside the hotel in front of the church opposite. Parking is free from 6pm to 9am. We didn't eat at the hotel but there were snacks and drinks available if required and there was a pleasant breakfast area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chessiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

Your typical budget hotel. Of all the rooms I stayed in during at three-week trip to the UK, France and Belgium, this was easily the cheapest in quality. The front desk staff were solid and the hotel appeared relatively clean. However, the room was short on space; the beds narrowly fit into the room, leaving little space to pass by; storage was limited for baggage; and the decor was plain. Breakfast is a tad over-priced for what's offered, in my opinion, and there's never enough seating in the lounge to enjoy it. Like the room, it was crammed. I guess you get what you pay for. Word of note: look up directions on how to get to this hotel ahead of time - it's in a pretty obscure corner. Oh, and there's no parking for the hotel so expect to fight with the locals for what's out there in city lots or on the streets. In sum, I'd probably try to find something better in the area, even if it cost more, but if there was nothing else left, I wouldn't be against staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The West Country
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

This is a good basic hotel, typical of the smaller Ibis. The rooms and amentities are basic but clean and comfortable. There is no restaurant but there is a wide ranger of eateries within easy walking distance and there is a limeted range of hot and cold food available on the premises. Relatively secure parking is available 5 mins walk from the hotel. The staff, however make up for the shortcomings - they are welcoming and helpful and they even coped with my poor French! Book early and there are great deals available.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar00ned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2009

We stayed at the hotel while visiting WWI sites. The room accommodated my family perfectly, as there were two adults and one toddler. It had a double bed and a single bed. The room is small and there is not much room to move around. I'm not sure if all rooms have both the double and single bed but our friends seemed to have the same layout in their rooms as ours and they were one couple with no need for the additional single bed.
The room was fairly clean although I remember seeing some hair on the bathroom floor.
Breakfast was a buffet, a selection of meats, cheese, fruit, different breads, quiche, cereals, yogurt and some fruit. Also, different juices, coffee, tea and milk. Not too bad for 8 Euro. The location is ideal for Arras. Just off the centre square. There are a few restaurants near the hotel but it is very hard to find one open before 6:30pm. We ate at a restaurant called Brussels. The food and service was good, just don't ask for medium done meat. I had the Steak Hache which is a Hamburger without the bun and it looked cooked from the outside but it was raw ground beef on the inside. Looking for something easy, there's a Subway around the corner from the hotel.
I was not happy that the front desk didn't adequately explain the parking. It is underground parking around the corner from the hotel not across the street in the large parking lot. They give you a ticket to use to get out.

  • Liked — Location, extra bed
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensatravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Wales
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2008

Stayed for a long wekend in May at a bargain price of 40 euro per room. Hotel is typical of Ibis smallish rooms but clean and comfortable with everything you need and in a wonderful city centre location. Staff were very helpful and friendly
Hotel breakfast looked good but we decided to use one of the many pavement cafe's surrounding the squares which are cheaper and you get the real French atmosphere.
If you use the underground parking, make sure you pay at the Hotel - it's much cheaper!

  • Liked — City Centre Location
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike at this price
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arras Centre Les Places? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arras Centre Les Places

Property: Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Address: 11 rue de Justice | Place Ipswich, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Arras Centre Les Places 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arras hotel is ideally located in the historic centre, a short stroll from the Grande Place, the Unesco World Heritage Bellfry, theatres and shopping streets. The railway station is 10 min away on foot. The Convention Centre and the Mercure Atria Arras business centre are 1 km away. It has 63 rooms and a bar, a snack service and Wifi Internet access. A restaurant is near the hotel, as well as public pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Arras Centre Les Places reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arras Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing