We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
188
462
192
43
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
462
192
43
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placegreat locationthe main squareplace des herosrooms are smallbars and restaurantsside streetchristmas marketthe underground car parkwar memorialstreet parkingbed was very comfortablebuffet breakfastplenty of parkingstayed for one nightlovely townper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Stayed here in July on our way back from camping in Switzerland with our 8 month old son. Room fitted our travel cot just fine and a high chair was provided for breakfast. Just over an hour from the eurotunnel and a splendid town with plenty of history and eateries to explore. Hotel staff very helpful and room clean. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yarnbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed in Arras as we were visiting a WW1 Cemetery near by. We were warmly welcomed by the receptionist who checked us in. The room, whilst small was fully functional and very clean with lovely new fresh bedding. The bathroom was clean and everything looked new. It was a great place to spend one night and is just off the main square. We were able to park outside the hotel in front of the church opposite. Parking is free from 6pm to 9am. We didn't eat at the hotel but there were snacks and drinks available if required and there was a pleasant breakfast area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chessiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Your typical budget hotel. Of all the rooms I stayed in during at three-week trip to the UK, France and Belgium, this was easily the cheapest in quality. The front desk staff were solid and the hotel appeared relatively clean. However, the room was short on space; the beds narrowly fit into the room, leaving little space to pass by; storage was limited for baggage; and the decor was plain. Breakfast is a tad over-priced for what's offered, in my opinion, and there's never enough seating in the lounge to enjoy it. Like the room, it was crammed. I guess you get what you pay for. Word of note: look up directions on how to get to this hotel ahead of time - it's in a pretty obscure corner. Oh, and there's no parking for the hotel so expect to fight with the locals for what's out there in city lots or on the streets. In sum, I'd probably try to find something better in the area, even if it cost more, but if there was nothing else left, I wouldn't be against staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

This is a good basic hotel, typical of the smaller Ibis. The rooms and amentities are basic but clean and comfortable. There is no restaurant but there is a wide ranger of eateries within easy walking distance and there is a limeted range of hot and cold food available on the premises. Relatively secure parking is available 5 mins walk from the hotel. The staff, however make up for the shortcomings - they are welcoming and helpful and they even coped with my poor French! Book early and there are great deals available.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar00ned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We stayed at the hotel while visiting WWI sites. The room accommodated my family perfectly, as there were two adults and one toddler. It had a double bed and a single bed. The room is small and there is not much room to move around. I'm not sure if all rooms have both the double and single bed but our friends seemed to have the same layout in their rooms as ours and they were one couple with no need for the additional single bed.
The room was fairly clean although I remember seeing some hair on the bathroom floor.
Breakfast was a buffet, a selection of meats, cheese, fruit, different breads, quiche, cereals, yogurt and some fruit. Also, different juices, coffee, tea and milk. Not too bad for 8 Euro. The location is ideal for Arras. Just off the centre square. There are a few restaurants near the hotel but it is very hard to find one open before 6:30pm. We ate at a restaurant called Brussels. The food and service was good, just don't ask for medium done meat. I had the Steak Hache which is a Hamburger without the bun and it looked cooked from the outside but it was raw ground beef on the inside. Looking for something easy, there's a Subway around the corner from the hotel.
I was not happy that the front desk didn't adequately explain the parking. It is underground parking around the corner from the hotel not across the street in the large parking lot. They give you a ticket to use to get out.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jensatravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews