We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
76
198
117
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
198
117
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooked the courtyard hotel courtyard first floor nice hotel book in advance bigger room tucked away secure parking side street one way system sat nav lovely room quiet location large bathroom town centre no air conditioning quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed here in December when we got caught in a snow storm on the way to Reims. This was an emergency stop for the night. Overall, we are very pleased with this hotel. Great private and free parking and excellent location. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok as well. Wireless internet was free and fast. Nothing to complain about. Perhaps it's not as modern and plush as some other places, but overall it was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We were pleasantly surprised on arriving after some of the reviews. The hotel is set in a quiet pretty courtyard and the whole place has great character. The hotel is freshly decorated and has new carpets throughout. We peeped in the bar and restaurant which we didnt use but they looked very nice. Our room booked was standard but we were given one of the thirteen with a new bathroom and toilet and the receptionist said it was a classic room which is supposed to be dearer which was nice of them. It was quiet as we requested as it overlooked the courtyard. The style was baroque with beautiful swathed curtains. But it had tv in the far wall. The bed was really comfy and the hotel so warm we had to turn the heating down. The only negative things were the separate toilet which did not have a washbasin, so you had to go the bathroom to wash your hands! And no teas-made but we brought our own mini kettle. We also had free parking in the courtyard which we had requested which was really handy. The staff who spoke english were pleasant and helpful. So I give this hotel a 9/10. And weve stayed at a lot!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyther_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The room on the first floor was very small, and cramped. We had to put a couple of cases on top of the wardrobe simply so that we could walk around. When we took these cases down, we were covered in a shower of dust, dead insects and fluff. Very unpleasant. But the worst problem was the food. The menu was only available in French, and the head waiter, when asked to explain main courses, simply said "chicken" "beef" "veal" and so on, with not the slightest explanation of what the dish might actually be. The secondary ingredients of the veal triggered the known alergic reaction from the member of the party that had ordered it.... luckily she spotted it at the first taste and so no serious damage was done. And the chicken dish was simply raw in the middle. The beef was wrongly cooked (which, to be fair, the waiter accepted as their error, but which took about 15 minutes to correct). We ended up going into the main square to get some supper.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2000B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Cannot tell you enough how disappointing this accommodation was. We pre booked this online. How stupid we were... 33 degrees celcius outside!! NO AIRCONDITIONING!!! No fridge!!! Small pokey room with a small box window our only fresh air.. Disgustingly expensive for below average accommodation. Stayed here as thought a "Best Western" guaranteed a "high" standard. WE WERE WRONG!! The 4 days we had in France could not go quick enough.. Second class facilities in such a beautiful place.. We are Australian and not pretencious at all but "come on" you can do better than that for $300 per night!!!!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DijoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The hotel is atmospheric and has a courtyard in the centre which provides free parking. The outlook onto it is peaceful, which is just as well as the room was like an oven and I had to have the window wide open all night as there is no aircon.

Rooms on the second floor have no elevator and there is a long flight of stairs with no porter service. So be prepared to carry your bag.

The confusing layout of the hotel is not helped by the description at the front desk on arrival. Don't be put off as the bathrooms are modern and it conveniently located to the centre of town.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterstoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews