We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
76
195
114
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
195
114
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooked the courtyardscrambled eggshotel courtyardfirst floornice hotelbook in advancebigger roomtucked awaysecure parkingside streetone way systemquiet locationlovely roomsat navtown centrelarge bathroomno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Having read some of the other reviews we were pleasantly surprised with our visit to this hotel. Although the room was somewhat small it was well decorated, the bathroom was spacious in much cleaner than some places we have been. The servicing of the rooms was also fine. Breakfasts were very good, but the restaurant was expensive for dinner. However as the hotel is situated within easy reach of the main square it was not a problem finding somewhere to eat. Car parking was not a problem at the hotel and it is free ( unusual these days ).

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

We were booked in as a golf week end (5 people) having read the some of the previous reviews I was not sure what we would
experience. The rooms were very clean, airy ,and the beds very comfortable. Yes we did have to ask for the complimentary tray for the room but this was obtained without any fuss at all.
There was a wedding in the hotel the week end we were there, and it was a bit noisy, although this did not really bother us, our friends who were on the opposite side of the hotel were more aware of the noise as it went on until about 3,00 a,m, and was intermittently noisy when the windows were left open, but not too bad.
Parking is a bit of a nuisance, it is a right free for all, cars park blocking other cars ,and the entrance which made it impossible for anyone to get out., the reception were not aware of which car belonged to who as they did not request car registration upon arrival which was a bit odd to say the least.
The hotel was lovely the staff very helpful and the breakfasts were more than adequate, and plenty of everything.
Yes the evening meal was expensive, but the prices are on the board and it is up to you whether you eat here or not.
We all agreed this was the best hotel to date that we have stayed in in France and would recommend it to anyone, also would have no hesitation in booking a return visit

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dollysussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a weekend recently while visiting Arras for a family event. The hotel is well located just a short walk from the town centre. It was well signposted and we had no difficulty finding it. Unfortunately there is very limited parking at the hotel, just a small courtyard which fits a small number of cars. We were lucky and got a space late in the evening which meant we didn't have to get up early to move the car from the street. Although we had paid for a 'privilege' room we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a 'deluxe'. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in! We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

Nice hotel in a quiet street off the main area. Staff speak english,rooms were sizeable but if you stay on the second floor were there is no access from elevator dont take any large suitcase as the stairs are quite steep. Restaurant whilst a little expensive was quite good.Overall probably thought that this was a bit overpriced for what you recieve.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PETENMAUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

This hotel is a nice place in the middle of Arras. It's very convenient and at walking distance of main attractions. The rooms are nice and clean. One issue is the lack of A/C. You will have to open your windows if you're hot (it happened to us this spring).

The front desk is very professional and bilingual. The restaurant must be good as well. It was always booked for two night that we spent there.

This hotel management needs to change their lobby carpet, it's way too old with damaged colors. Also room #115 needs a newer TV set. A small fridge will be handy because of the heat issue.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews