We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for day trip / Main Square Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I didn't see any reviews on here from the USA, so I thought I would comment. We went to Arras for the Main Square Festival in July 2011. We were travelling by train, which is why I selected this hotel - it is directly across from the train station. (There is a parking garage as well if you are driving).

The hotel was exactly what we needed - a convenient place to crash for a few hours after the concert before catching an early train. We took a quick walk through the town and had a few drinks and dinner across from the hotel where there are a number of small restaurants and bars. Then we walked to the Citadel for the concert. Bottom line is that the hotel has everything you need within close proximity and if you're going to Arras for the festival as we were, it's the place to stay.

The hotel was what you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express - convenient, affordable and clean. Though it was probably a once-in-a-lifetime trip through the town for the festival, I would stay here again if I found myself in Arras.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckiz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

My family and I stayed here en route from Eurotunnel to Disneyland. We booked through Holiday Inn website having contacted the hotel direct because booking sites never seem to show availability of room for more than 2 adults and 2 children (we have 3). The room we had was on the top floor (there are 2 lifts) and was a very large L shape with a double bed, a double sofa bed and a single rollaway bed. Perfect. There was even another sofa bed so I think capacity could have been even more. The shower room was spotless. There was a kettle in the room for tea/coffee and drinks vending and ice machines in the foyer. Also free wi-fi and a computer for guests use. Staff were very frinedly, and let us know that although parking available under the hotel at extra charge, as we stayed on a Sunday night, street parking (usually metered) was free until 9 am next morning. We spotted there was also free on street parking not far away over the bridge. There was a bar with limited food, but other places to eat were winthin easy walk. Self serve breakfast was about the best we found in France. Choice of breads, pastries, cheese, good quality ham, fruit salad, bananas and apples, freshly squeezable orange juice and DIY boiled eggs. All in all a great stopover hotel and a good base for exploring this region.

Room Tip: Contact hotel direct (email) to advise your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch-ansart, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Many thanks for this very good review about our hotel. It is always an excellent thing for us and our staff to know what the guests experienced.

We hope to see you again in Arras,

Very best regards,

Charles-Henry Ansart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel was ideal for our two day visit to the region. The rooms were very clean and quiet with very effective air conditioning. The reception staff were excellent, speaking good English and explaining how parking worked in the hotels underground car park. Breakfast was self service in the resturant, and although busy at times, there were plenty of fresh croissonts, cold meat, cheese, yoghurt, cereals etc. to feast on. I would certainly use this hotel again for future visits to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bongo4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch-ansart, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review about the experience you had with HIEX Arras,


Best regards,

Charles-Henry Ansart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Good parking under hotel with funky disco music but costs extra. Staff were polite and helpful. Room was big, clean but basic. Really only a transit hotel. Location is good and very close to train station and short walk to town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Situated opposite the station, this is a modern hotel with good sized rooms with all the stuff you would expect, and comfortable beds and bedding.

Five minutes walk will get you to the shops and restaurants in Arras town centre.

Breakfast was OK, but like so many of these chain hotels you are at the mercy of large groups all arriving at once and swamping the facilities, we were lucky here, five minutes later and it would have been different.

Please note that the hotel does not have it's own car park, you use a public underground car park under the hotel. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon to find very few spaces, and what with pillars and bad parking skills even fewer that would accommodate a VW golf.

Room Tip: soundproofing was ok, so go for a room at the froe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 53farmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Stopped here for just one night on the way back from a trip to the Auvergne & staying with friends in Cognac - BEST Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in - We had a really nice ground floor smoking room which also had a patio/balcony - but I used the balcony instead for my evil vice - Staff very friendly and professional - the local restaurant recommendation which offered a Holiday Inn Express added discount was fabulous....

Breakfast wonderful - especially the DIY Orange Juicer - We liked this hotel so much that my fiancee is going back on his own this weekend, while I visit my parents, to visit a lot of the Somme Battlefields etc that we did not have time to do in a one night stopover... Please look after him!

Would recommend this hotel for couples, business travellers and especially to groups/tours interested in Batllefield History -

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terrys_FOLLIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch-ansart, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Hello,

We are happy to see that you had a good stay at HIEX Arras! Many thanks for your feedback.
I sent to my staff this excellent review.

Very best regards,

Charles-Henry Ansart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I am constantly surprised by the reaction of people when you tell them that you've stayed at a holiday inn/express (You know the face that's pulled!). All the ones I have stayed in have been perfectly lovely and the one in Arras is no exception. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows, the breakfast was included in the price and of good quality and the room was spacious with good air conditioning, safe, iron and tea and coffee making facitities. There is a lovely bar area and use of free internet and wifi. Now really, what else can you possibly need?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spamette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#11 of 14 in Arras
16 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arras

Address: 3 rue du Docteur Brassart, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £68 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Arras 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
98 large rooms, Free Wifi, recently renovated lounge bar (February 2012), Airconditioning, Continental buffet breakfast, meeting rooms, public car park with direct access to reception desk, and a friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arras Hotel Arras
Arras Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing