We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utilitarian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a standard utilitarian holiday Inn. It is next to the train station, near the main places.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are standardized, very clean, practical.
Breakfast is included and very good - hard boiled eggs, press your own orange juice, tarte au sucre (a local specialty).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsteroonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a very good experience in Holiday Inn Express end October 2013. This is a good value for money hotel in an excellent location with underground parking available at an additional cost and easily organised.
The rooms are spotless and generous, with good shower rooms, the service everywhere was first class and we would recommend it highly and happily stay there again.
There are several good restaurants within easy reach and this location is convenient for the train station, if required, and easy exit to the south of the city. We were very disappointed in the Grande Place in Arras and very happy not to be in the centre of town and what has become a crumbling and rather neglected environment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MED41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This central hotel is located near the station and central areas of town. From the back door, one can walk across the pedestrian square to restaurants and major attractions. Underground parking with access to the hotel is available (for a fee). We drove up to the main entrance and asked the friendly receptionist for a map showing how to access the parking garage. Free street parking can be had after business hours, but as it was pouring we chose the car park.
The room had the usual amenities, including tea/coffee-mkaing facilities. A excellent breakfast with attentive staff was served. It was a pleasant overnight stay on the way to Vimy Ridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My family stayed here last summer for a few days. Great service and friendly staff. Convenient car parking and good location about 5 minutes walk from the city centre.

Would recommend anyone looking for a nice hotel staying with young family.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights whilst exploring the Somme battlefields. Whilst "interesting" to find that was probably more down to me not updating my SatNav before we left. There is underground parking at an additional cost (Euro 10.50 per day) - Top Tip, try & remember where you've parked!!!
We had a family room which was perfect for our needs. Breakfast is typically French, the only hot food available were self boiled eggs, a really funky boiler! The location is pretty central, 5 minutes walk to the main square in Arras.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Needed a few days away and fancied a city break in france. Arras is lovely. It was a great place for a short break and the holiday inn was perfect. We took a family room and it was clean and tidy. Two doubles for the four of us. A short walk to the main square and lots of excellent places to eat. Kids were 6 and 4 and enjoyed themselves. Loved the pool table and we enjoyed the bar as seemed to have it to ourselves at times. Continental breakfast was great. Pain au chocolat, fresh baguettes, cheese. delicious. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good hotel staff friendly and attentive. Food was good, highly influenced by modern gadgets which was nice to see. Also had free wifi which was definitely a bonus. Nice central location near good shops and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pizaaaaa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#11 of 14 in Arras
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arras

Address: 3 rue du Docteur Brassart, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £74 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Arras 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
98 large rooms, Free Wifi, recently renovated lounge bar (February 2012), Airconditioning, Continental buffet breakfast, meeting rooms, public car park with direct access to reception desk, and a friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arras Hotel Arras
Arras Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing