We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
144
270
115
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
270
115
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcar parkgood sizeboiled eggscroissantsair conbreakfast includedtown centrevimy ridgethe hotel receptionbathroom doordirect accessfresh orange juicebreakfast roomsmall barmodern hotelfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

An enjoyable two night stay here which we used as a base to explore the Somme region. A comfortable, quiet double room with all usual amenities, wifi worked well, breakfast quite adequate. Parking was initially just a little tricky to locate but once found was easy to use and great to have the direct access via lift to the hotel reception

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is well situated, around a ten minute walk to the town centre, The hotel is clean and provides a typical Holiday Inn continental breakfast. If the hotel is busy then the bar cannot cope, with large groups, as it is under staffed and very rude bar staff with no clue about customer service. A shame that they let this hotel down, because other than that, I found the hotel quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Comfortable bed & nice bedroom. Breakfast was plenty to choose from even though cold buffet style. Bar was a reasonable price. Not too far to walk to find some where to eat in the evening. Staff friendly. Hotel very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear karen j,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our accommodations and friendly staff. Our goal is to make your stay the best it can be and it looks like we accomplished our goal. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had an excellent stay at the holiday inn express Arras. The hotel is located near the city centre and at walking distance from the train and bus station.
Rooms on the forth floor are very spacious, quietly and are well designed.
Breakfast was also more than okay!

Room Tip: The more spacious rooms are on the forth floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kortrijk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Typical HI EX with reasonable room size and compact bathroom with unusual toilet/door arrangement, that was at least "character"! Not as clean as I would expect today reasonably quiet considering the proximity to the main train station. Breakfast was continental with only one coffee machine, causing a queue at all times exacerbated by the silly layout of the food and utensils, this area needs a serious rethink!
Pleasant staff, particularly in the bar on Sunday night (late)!

Room Tip: Away from the railway
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Brigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arras, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Chris-Brigg,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. Your compliments about the staff being pleasant and quiet environment is very much appreciated. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the room quality and your experience during breakfast prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are very sorry for any inconvenience these aspects have caused.

As a valued guest, please know that all comments are acted upon, and used to improve the quality of products and services we provide to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and restore your faith in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews