We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need and friendly too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed here as a group of 10 friends. We couldn't have had a friendlier more helpful welcome. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, the bar is small but you can take drinks out to the terrace. The breakfast is plentiful with a good range of choices. My only criticism is the cost of parking but that isn't controlled by the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlpineTravellerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2009

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and a great base. The staff were very helpful and spoke good english. The only downside was the train station opposite, it was noisy throughout the night, and also the airconditioning unit was also noisy! A must see is the Wellington Quarry, this is within walking distance of the hotel and the Boves at the town Hall. And dont miss Vimy Ridge but would recommend a nice day for this as the views are fantastic. The town of Arras was pleasant by day, but didnt feel very safe walking at round at night. There are some nice restaurant in the square near the hotel, but if you go out of season as we did alot were closed! The car parking was abit confusing! But the staff manged to explain! Get a ticket when you park, when you exit the car park ask the hotel reception to validate the ticket, this works out cheaper!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oufcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Arrived quite late with a friendly receptionist offering a twin beded room. Very good breakfast with an ample selection of food and drinks. Good underground parking,fairly tight spaces but the hotel is very convenient to the main town. No hassle exit when leaving.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We chose this as a stop-over close to our long haul route from Northern England to Slovenia.

The hotel is about 5km from the motorway, but this is made up by its proximity to the centre of town. Adjacent to the railway station it is surprisingly quiet but has a number of typical French cafes, bars and restaurants in arms reach catering for all budgets.

Having stayed in Arras a number of times, this hotel is also ideal for anybody who wishes to visit the local battlefields - the whole of the Somme and Vimy Ridge are in easy reach as are some of the other more diverse battlefields such as Loos.

Parking is a very secure underground car park that will take vehicles up to 2m, and it has roll down security shutters in the quiet hours. Access to the hotel is direct from the car park to the lobby by lift. The car park was only 10 Euro for the night.

The staff were very friendly. They had allocated adjacent rooms for us, but unfortunately there no interconnecting rooms. However, the hotel is dog friendly, and we were not charged for ours.

The hotel is as you would expect from the HI Express brand. It is spotlessly clean and functional. The rooms were of a good size with high ceilings to make them feel spacious. There was evidence of ongoing work in the hotel, but they certainly hadn't started by the time we left and there was dust or other impact from the work. The breakfast buffet was to the HIX standard: basic; plentiful; free.

A good stop-over which I will certainly use again - the location and the good standard of the hotel at a great rate wins over the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pzfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Normal Holiday inn experience no frills but nicely done rooms meals service etc.
The hotel is just oppisite the railway station. We booked in after we found our other choices full. cost 103 euro a night.stayed 4 nights
the room was spacious large comfortable bed windows double glazed and we faced the station on the 3rd floor the noise was barely noticeable.
friendly helpful staff and most spoke better english than we spoke french
lots of places for a meal and drink close by or a 5 minute walk to the town squares.
easy walk up the hill to the ww1 tunnel complex
liked arras liked the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim2009PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

The hotel is just off the town square near the railway station. There is a number of TGV services from Paris and from Lille each day. Staff were friendly and helpful and had good English skills. Breakfast (a good range of food available besides croissants etc) was included in the price. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. There are restaurants nearby. Hot snacks were available at night by ordering at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyRandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Second visit to HIE and fourth visit to Arras. Previously stayed at Ibis, good cheap but noisy as had room at front of hotel, Mecure Hotel next door to HIE but dearer.

As for the HIE, everything you expect from the chain, easy check in, nice room, great shower, clean and spacious accomodation, The only fault was the breakfast, it was just ok, the toaster was a domestic one and slow, the egg boiler did not boil so could not hard boil any of the eggs.

Parking is easy on street outside front of the hotel, 4.30 pm overnight to 09.30 am 1.6 euro..

Stay and enjoy

Graeme

Stayed: December 2008
Thank graeme.p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#11 of 14 in Arras
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arras

Address: 3 rue du Docteur Brassart, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £76 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Arras 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
98 large rooms, Free Wifi, recently renovated lounge bar (February 2012), Airconditioning, Continental buffet breakfast, meeting rooms, public car park with direct access to reception desk, and a friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arras Hotel Arras
Arras Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing