We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
SHREWSBURY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

got upgraded as our room was not ready when we arrived. the room we were given was huge with sofa and bath robes. the only down side was that it was next to the lift shaft which was noisy and made it a little hard to sleep. Arras very pleasant with a very Flemish feel with plenty of cafes and bars

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FINSBURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    241
    98
    20
    6
See reviews for
112
167
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmimngham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Had broken aircon and mattress was very uncomfortable , but Staff were fantastic , we changed rooms and aircon worked fine but beds werent the most comfortable ( altough an improvement on the last room) location is very central and nice reception area and good lift access to the car park.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taracats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

All Holiday Inn Express hotels are the same - that is the whole point of them, you know what you are going to get well before you arrive. The Arras version is no different, pleasant and quite spacious with identical rooms, good shower, good TV, all well cleaned and looked after. The breakfast is plentiful, a help your self continental but with more than enough variety to set you up for a day's motoring. Always seem to have helpful and friendly staff whenever we pass through, and there are any number of good restaurants within walking distance. On street car parking, free overnight. Downside - the hotel is close to the railway station, so at the front it can be a little noisy. The windows are double glazed and locked shut (there is good air con) but Room 319 in which we stayed last time has a broken window hinge and consequent gap, which negates the whole point of double glazing. Needless to say we were on first name terms with the Station announcer by the time we left! Still one of my favourite overnight stops however, when en-route to the South.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PyttsPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Clean and tidy, on the edge of the town so easy access, near train station for links to Paris (not too noisy but worth packing some earpugs). We stayed for 3 nights as a base for visiting WW1 sites. Also spent a day in and around Arras itself, a climb to the top of the belfry is recommended. Town has plenty of shops, supermarket, petrol etc and a lovely park. Staff friendly and helpful, room quite large, easily slept 3 of us. Tea/coffee facilities and ice machine in reception. Breakfast included, plenty of fruit, cereal, croissants, boiled eggs, toast etc although stocks ran low towards end of the sitting. We didn't bother with hotel parking as street parking right outside is free overnight from 6pm and we were out all day anyway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLCDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

I & a group of 14 senior golfers stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were of very good size & well appointed,including tea making facilities which is unusual for a French hotel.The staff at the desk could not have been more helpful & the hotel is well situated for a good selection of restaurants ( 2 to 10 mins walk depending on which restaurant you choose ). Continental breakfast was one of the best we have experienced in France. Underground car parking somewhat expensive at 10 euros & also difficult to locate your car the next day if your memories are as bad as ours ! The food provided in the bar area is pretty basic & not to be recommended.Considering how close to the Railway Station the hotel is sited it is surprisingly quiet at night. All in all one of the best ,economically priced,hotels I have stayed in,in France.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayshirEastSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

A very friendly and welcoming hotel. Breakfast,which is included in the price, is a substantial buffet enough for any appetite.
We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions for the past seven years. Situated close to the town centre and well within walking distance to visit it's many and varied restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

We have used this hotel several times as a stopover either whilst travelling from Hampshire in England to South of France or on the return - it is just a typical ideal Holiday Inn Express Hotel, with everything you would require for an overnight stay. Arras is also a lovely town to spend an hour or 2 sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pceskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arras

Property: Holiday Inn Express Arras
Address: 3 rue du Docteur Brassart, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Arras 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
98 large rooms, Free Wifi, recently renovated lounge bar (February 2012), Airconditioning, Continental buffet breakfast, meeting rooms, public car park with direct access to reception desk, and a friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Arras Hotel Arras
Arras Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing