We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”
Review of Hotel Diamant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Diamant
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Fantastic location in the square of Place des Heros plenty of bars and restaurants to choose in the square . Perfect place to sip a bevy and admire the town hall.

Was a bit worried about the size of the room due to reviews but better then expected and plenty of room for our dog which was happily accommodated. The property is kept very clean, the decor is quirky and its adds to the charm.

Breakfast was fantastic plenty of choice and great service from the owner on emails prior to arrival and info on parking when we arrived.

Highly recommend a Place room great room with a view.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Axegrinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

Located in the Place de Heroes, this is the very centre of Arras. Facing the Belfrey. Near to all the shops, the bars and the restaurants. A three star no frills property. Car parking can be free on street between 18.00 and 09.00 or better is to use the Grand Place underground car park some 5 mins walk away (10€ per 24 hours). The manager is obliging. No complaints, but value for money?

Room Tip: Quite simply with or without a view of the belfrey and the square is the option. But bear in mind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisM1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We visited Arras for a long weekend and upon arrival was thrilled with the location. On the smaller of 2 beautiful cobbled squares and adjacent to the stunning town hall/belfry. The proprietor has clearly thought of everything and whilst not as charming as described in other review, was very helpful. Decor a little tired but accommodation very clean. We stayed in a delightful attic bedroom up on the third floor (good exercise climbing 3 sets of stairs!). Nice hot shower, comfy bed, excellent continental breakfast. Would definitely go back as exceeded my expectations as only 2 star accommodation.
fab restaurants and lively street bars. Market on a Saturday.

Room Tip: room10 for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashire999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just returned from a two night saty in this hotel, Proprietor very welcoming and helpful and spoke very good English. Hotel perfect for short stay. Excellent breakfast with free tea, coffee and soft drinks during the day. Rooms small but very clean and well equiped with hairdryer TV and telephone. The hotel has no lift which may be a problem for some, stairs quite steep but only 3 stories. Beautiful views over the square in front rooms. Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: If you like a view reqest a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Arras is a really good base from which to explore WW1 battle fields. This hotel is well situated on the square, is clean and friendly. The proprietor appears to have thought of most things - there is TV, wi-fi, clean room and ensuite and a truly good breakfast - certainly by French standards... a welcome change from a choice of croissants and bread! The only downside was that the room was on the small side and I guess the stairs were rather narrow and steep - but neither was a real problem to us. Value for money, this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room - they are well glazed and so not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKLizzie-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent a night at this hotel en route to Paris. We had a superior room overlooking the square, the room wasn’t massively large and it was up 2 flights of quite steep stairs. Basically it’s an old-fashioned French hotel. But the owner was charming, spoke good English and the breakfast was absolutely first class, with a wide choice of excellent food. Very good value for 9 Euros. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Arrived in Arras very late after a very long motorcycle ride. We were very grateful to get a room at this hotel and the owner was extremely helpful about where we should safely park our motorcycle. The Hotel is in a fabulous location right in the square in Arras. The rooms were reasonably for their location - and very clean. The problem is the size of the rooms on the third floor. We had a room facing the square which was slightly more expensive than a room at the back. The bathroom was little more than a cupboard, and the bed was a little short (but we are both over six foot tall). The front of the Hotel looks lovely but when entering the remainder of the hotel it is dated - but having said that for one night it was absolutely fine and we would stay again. We did not have breakfast here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikerted100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamant

Address: 5 Place des Heros, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diamant 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you at the heart of the city of Arras on the Heroes Square and City Hall , an exceptional location , a listed building , and overlooked by the belfry, classified UNESCO. What a beautiful view from the window of your room or apartment ! For your business trips or leisure : - 12 rooms including 6 with an exceptional view of the Heroes Square , - A Hotelier apartment of 72 sqm for 6 people, - A Hotelier apartment of 55 sqm for 5 people. Small and cozy , the Hotel Diamant has everything is a real guest house ! Welcome buffet , free wifi, 2 bikes available ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Diamant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing