We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but unspectacular option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent but unspectacular option”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Stayed here for two nights with a 10-month baby in April 2011. Had a family room in the annex at the rear of the hotel, with a small room with a cot attached to the main bedroom. This was great but meant that the main room was very small. The bathroom was also very small. The rooms were clean but the decor was generally rather dated. No noise from other rooms, although we didn't see another soul at breakfast (which was fine), so the hotel may well have been empty. Location is excellent, right in the main square, and parking on the street nearby is free at night (5pm to 8am from memory) and cheap (by UK standards) in the day. All-in-all, a solid option for a short stopover.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    112
    46
    10
    2
See reviews for
55
81
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UHants UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of October. There is little to add to other posts, although some a few months ago referred to the hotel being dated, or in need of a refurb. This must have happened as our room, in the extension at the back, was clean, modern and perfectly adequate. The breakfast was ample, staff friendly, helpful and the hotel very clean. The only real drawback (apart from parking) is the absence of a bar or somewhere to sit apart from your room. There is room service, but soft drinks, coffee only, and that stops at 8 o'clock. As usual for France, no kettle etc in the room either. There is a Spar a few yards away in the main sq. so you can retire to your room with a glass of wine and a book - but it isn't the same! Will return, and am happy to recommend this hotel although I wouldn't like to be cooped up with small children here!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger50A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Warm reception, excellent modern rooms in oldest original house on square (1460s) - oasis of calm (notwithstanding big fair on Grand'Place!) with cool inner courtyard . Excellent breakfast too. Pets welcome.
Parking available (paying on square or free at only 150 metres). Stayed at end of touring holiday and will cetainly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderbrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Stayed two nights here with my husband, sister, her husband and two teenage children. We were given two family rooms next door to each other, even though we had only booked one. The rooms were at the top of the hotel, but there is a lift, so no problem. Both rooms were clean and large even by family room standards. Breakfast was included in the price and we were expecting something basic. We were surprised to have rolls and croissant, yoghurt, cheese, massive fruit bowl, cereals, jams and lots of fresh tea, coffee, chocolate and fresh orange jouce. Staff were very freindly and helpful. Great location right on one of the main squares in Arras.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I stayed in the Hotel Les Trois Luppars on the final night of my battlefield touring. The hotel was centrally located in Arras & overnight parking was not a problem. The hotel was a wee bit poky, but perfectly adequate for my needs. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. The breakfast in the hotel, although a little limited, was OK.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColonialDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I stayed here on the way back to Calais. Thankfully, my satnav took me too it but it's not hard to find, being on the corner of the Grand Place.

I paid 60 euros for a single bedded room in the annexe at the rear. The room was bright, beautifully clean and very quiet,even with a musical festival going on at full blast in the Place until 2.30 a.m..Breakfast was 8 euros but,as has been said,excellent value.The dining room is quirky but pleasant and there is a totally bizarre painting of French country life to amuse the single breakfaster.

There are various eating options within yards of the hotel and I'm sure the Grand Place is a pleasant setting for a pre dinner stroll on most evenings but the noise of six bands playing at once in the festival rather spoiled the ambience.

Parking is in an underground car park straight across from the hotel. There is a special 24 hour rate which involves taking your ticket to the bloke in the car park office who endorses it, charges 10 euros and gives you instructions on how to get to your car when the car park is locked. For those catching early boats it might be advisable to check when you can get your car out.



I

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retiredstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights May 25-27 while visiting Vimy/my Great Grand-dads Gravesite.
We though the hotel was very nice and the breakfast at 8 Euros was still a good value.They had OJ,Coffee cheese croissant bread cheese cereal cheese yogurt etc...
There are plenty of restaurants around to eat in and while parking was kind of a hassle if you were staying in town all day as you had to feed the meter every 2 hours from 9-12 and 2-5,it was still OK.
The rooms were nice and clean and not as small as I had thought they would be.There was a nice inner patio area with 2 large tables to sit at during the day if you wanted a break.
We thought the hotel was a good base to visit the area and a good price at $75E for the room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parrothead12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Trois Luppars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Trois Luppars

Property: Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Address: 49 Grand place, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Trois Luppars 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, surrounded by numerous restaurants, pizzerias, discos, cinemas, listed building from the 15th century. Free public parking at 18hoo until 09:00 around the main square. Municipal car parking closed the night. sauna, elevator ,free wifi, groups welcome. open 365 days a year. Hotel smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Les Trois Luppars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Luppars Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing