We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, tired rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The building is very beautiful outside but the rooms were in need of refurbishment. There are some interconnecting rooms which was useful for us travelling with teenagers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Trois Luppars
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here for one night during a visit to Arras and the nearby Vimy Memorial. The location on one of the town squares is great, especially for exploring on foot, and the price was reasonable. The hosts were welcoming, and the breakfast was decent. We had one of the rooms in the back of the hotel -- while it may have appeared a bit dated, it had enough room for us and our belongings, and we found it comfortable. Given all this, I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Tufaceous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

It was acceptable for a single night. I did not find the bed at all comfortable in the least (very very firm would be an understatment).

The hotel itself has lovely charm in it's architecture and overlooks a delightful square. We only stayed one night which was fine. Had it been more than one night we would have found something a little more comfortable. We stayed in the large family room and space was completely adequate.

The room was clean and breakfast was adequate as well. Decent value for the money.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the square
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frozenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Although my customers usually want at least a 3 star hôtel, I sometimes manage to slip in a perfectly acceptable 2 star when there is a good reason.
Here there are several good reasons. First, great location overlooking one of the two main squares. The price, good value. Clean acceptable rooms. Pleasant welcoming hosts.

For value and location this is the place in Arras. If you want some touches of luxury you won't be looking at this star level anyway.

I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lingwood-Watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This hotel was the first stop in our France adventure. We spent 4 night here in June 2011.
It was perfect for what we needed. Family room, Twin Room and Single Room. The location right in the town square was wonderful. Dinner at night was a hard choice as to were to eat, so we tried a different place every night. The markets on Sunday were all day long and a wonderful shopping adventure. Breakfast everyday at the 3 Luppars was fresh and plenty. We had a large van, and parking although tricky with the times, wasn't a problem. Plenty to do with kids and family around the hotel. The information found in the cathedral is just a 2 minute walk and a great place to start any adventure. Oh and the laundry is on the same road as the hotel, just down the road, near the hospital?? or nursing home - good bakery two doors down from the laundry. Around a 5-8 minute walk, but then up hill on the way back.

Room Tip: We had a beautiful family room over looking the town square - at night it was like magic just lookin...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Location good in the main square Parking in main square on a meter which is free from 6pm - 9am.. Check in efficient but unfriendly. Corridors and room basic and undecorated. En-suite very basic with loo straight off bed area and separate tiny shower / wash basin. View at back was over derelict building. Walls paper thin so could hear other rooms above / adjacent using the loo! ..... that was bad, I've never experienced that before anywhere. The place was impersonal with no perception of service, just a hostel in which to sleep. The only positive other than the location was that it was clean. The pizza place a few doors down to the left was efficient, did great pizza but won the prize for the most abrupt and rude natives we have ever come across in France. Breakfast is included at the 3 Luppars which is unusual in France but we chose the boulangerie in the square in the top right corner which was delicious and very cheap with outdoor seating. I would not recommend the hotel / hostel unless basic is your thing but even then, at over 80E for a single, there must be better out there.

Room Tip: take ear plus
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottsGirlsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Stayed here for two nights with a 10-month baby in April 2011. Had a family room in the annex at the rear of the hotel, with a small room with a cot attached to the main bedroom. This was great but meant that the main room was very small. The bathroom was also very small. The rooms were clean but the decor was generally rather dated. No noise from other rooms, although we didn't see another soul at breakfast (which was fine), so the hotel may well have been empty. Location is excellent, right in the main square, and parking on the street nearby is free at night (5pm to 8am from memory) and cheap (by UK standards) in the day. All-in-all, a solid option for a short stopover.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Trois Luppars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Trois Luppars

Address: 49 Grand place, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £63 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Trois Luppars 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, surrounded by numerous restaurants, pizzerias, discos, cinemas, listed building from the 15th century. Free public parking at 18hoo until 09:00 around the main square. Municipal car parking closed the night. sauna, elevator ,free wifi, groups welcome. open 365 days a year. Hotel smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Trois Luppars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Luppars Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing