We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for very reasonably priced accommodation that is not part of a chain this is for you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Right on the square , this is the oldest building in town . Very reasonable (60€) extremely clean recently refurbished hotel . Obviously not the last word in luxury for that price you would not expect it but very very acceptable . Pleasant decor , everything functioned well , comfortable bed (standard size) . Our room was at the back in an annex and very quiet no traffic noise whatsoever . So convenient for seeing round the town
Breakfast was extra and we didn't try it as there are plenty of other good places on the square

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Les Trois Luppars
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had booked a room overlooking the Grande Place - we were able to open the window to air the room and enjoy the magnificent view. Very small room and tiny shower room. The shower itself was really just a weak jet of water (rather like a hose), the loo was a separate cubicle by the door. TV worked but no English speaking channels available. Breakfast was reasonable.
All the public areas had a very strong smell of smoke (a throw back to the days when hotels allowed smoking - I hope) The hotel had had a bit of a refurbish but really has a lot more to do if they want their guests to return. We would not stay again but would rather pay the extra €20 and stay at the Mercure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterWineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Located right on the main square (Grand Place) of Arras, Hotel les 3 Luppars (Leopards) was a very pleasant place to stay. Elevator to all floors (not always found in smaller hotels in Europe), spotlessly clean and well maintained, my wife and I found this a very agreeable base for our four nights in Arras. Our room was quite large, perhaps larger than some of the others -- ask for Room 54 on the third floor -- and the bathroom was more than adequate. Breakfast was decent, but we also found it fun to have juice, croissants and coffee at a table on the sidewalk in front of a bakery (Boulangerie Helios) alongside the square in front of the hotel. Many restaurants in town, probably 30 or 40 within easy walking distance of the hotel. Jean Marc and his wife manage a good place, and English is spoken. 77 euros per night plus breakfast at 8 euros per person make this a bargain, especially with its unbeatable location.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room on the top floor -- we had Room 54 which was large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I have stayed at the Trois Luppars on many occasions including a few days in April 2013, and am about to go again. It is handily placed for touring the battlefields of Arras, Vimy, Cambrai and the Somme. The hotel is in a great location, being one the larger of the two main squares in central Arras and with many restaurants, bars and sites within a few minutes walk. It is possible to park (paid) on the square and the streets nearby, and there is a large underground car park below the square (currently being refurbished/expanded). Beware that there is a market on Saturday mornings, which occupies the road directly in front of the hotel so make sure that from Friday evening you park across on the left hand side so you don't find your car removed or surrounded by stalls. Trois Luppars is about a 10 minute walk from Arras railway station.

The hotel is relatively small, as are the rooms, but I have always found it spotlessly clean, quiet and everything works. There is a lift to all floors. Every time I have stayed I have been in a block at the rear of the hotel, accessed via a small courtyard from reception. This certainly accounts for it being quiet with no road or other local noise. There may be rooms on the floors above reception, which would face the square, but I am not even sure they exist. It may be worth asking.

Breakfast is typical French hotel - fruit juice, cereal, rolls, coffee etc and is perfectly acceptable if not sumptuous. The hotel has no bar and does not have a restaurant (not an issue as several of each are within a very short distance).

Jean Marc on reception speaks English tolerably well!

For the price, it is good value and I've settled on this after trying many of the central Arras hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms I have used have been good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeamBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I previously stayed here with a group of friends in 2010, The hotel has been extended at the back since then and I suspect it is now part of a group. The breakfast is a clue...

Upon checking in we were directed to the rear of the hotel where we left the original building, passed though a small courtyard into what appears to be a newly refurbished old building where there are a lot of rooms. We were on the 2nd floor and our window looked out upon a derelict adjacent building and scruffy yard. Not a problem if you're taking a short stay but if you want a view this is not for you. We did get a good sleep as it's very quiet back there.

The hotel is extremely conveniently situated in the corner of the Grand Place. Do not use the underground carpark in the square - it will cost nearly £30 for a full day!!! There is free parking about 100 metres away.

The breakfast was the biggest disappointment - one croissant, one small piece of bread, and a poor choice of extras. Not good value for money and the lady in charge of the breakfast room watched us like a hawk all the time we were there. Nothing like the previous stay when the food was extensive and plentiful!

Finally the price - a definite hike on our previous visit but that seems to be quite common in France over the last year or two. Not such good value and I'm not sure I'll stay there again. A shame because it's so near the centre of town.

Room Tip: A view over the square is really nice - you need to ask for this.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

One night stay. Located in central square. Plenty of places to eat and drink in Grand Place.
Room clean but a little cramped for our taste.
Owner speaks enough English to cover the basics. Given a key to come and go as we pleased.
Really excellent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gareth131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is the second time I have used the Three Luppars hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it. It is situated directly on the Grand Place, which is the centre of historical Arras. The hotel is surrounded by numerous other places to eat and drink but having said that it is very quiet and you will get a very peaceful nights sleep. The rooms are basic but immaculately clean and lift access is available to the upper floors. Our room in particular, rm 48 had flat screen television, en suite facilities and was serviced to a very high standard. Free Wi-Fi is available to the entire hotel which includes all the bedrooms. Breakfast is continental style and is fresh and wholesome. The owners are very friendly and accommodating and will give you any advice you want on places to eat, visit etc... If you are considering a visit to this lovely quaint, historic town you could do far worse than to stay here. I would definitely use it again.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank LenDudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#9 of 14 in Arras
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Trois Luppars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Trois Luppars

Address: 49 Grand place, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £63 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Trois Luppars 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, surrounded by numerous restaurants, pizzerias, discos, cinemas, listed building from the 15th century. Free public parking at 18hoo until 09:00 around the main square. Municipal car parking closed the night. sauna, elevator ,free wifi, groups welcome. open 365 days a year. Hotel smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Trois Luppars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Luppars Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing