We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for three nights no complaints. Room service was good we ordered coffee on two occasions and it was better than any of the local cafes. We were able to park our motorbike in the underground car park near the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transalpiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great situation for seeing the city. We were warmly welcomed by madam and given a room at the back of the property which had a view of an alleyway and was rather small. I asked if we could change and we ended up in a family room overlooking the square - fantastic! We only paid a few euros more for the upgrade but it made the stay. Secure underground parking across the road and lots of really good places to eat. Breakfast was good and there was a fair selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliGed1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last few years and don't hesitate to recommend it. The location is spectacular; it is excellent value for money especially if you are travelling with a family and require a family room and the breakfast is lovely. The owner is very welcoming and there are good places to dine very close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I always struggle with hotel reviews because you get what you pay for and I'm never sure whether to rate a place in absolute terms or whether to rate it in relation to what it cost.

On the basis of cost its very good - we paid about €90 for a family room to sleep 5. Which considering the near-Christmas time and the fact it's on the market square made it excellent value for money.

In absolute terms it's only average. It was built in about 1430 but the amazing medieval charm is not carried into the interior - the bright red plasticky door handles, off-white paintwork and cigarette smoke smell [our room had an ashtray so this is definitely not a non-smoking establishment] meant that a real opportunity has been lost here.

The room was incredibly hot throughout the night and I couldn't see a way to turn the radiator down, and the window does not have a catch to allow the window to remain ajar.

The shower has no curtain but on the plus side was hot straight away - which is better than most £200+, 4-star rooms I've stayed in, before.

Breakfast was an extra €8 per person - but its actually not bad value - you get a decent pot of coffee (enough for at least 2 mugs worth), generous helpings of crusty bread and croissants, plus all the condiments and choice of cereals, plus OJ etc.

The staff were pleasant and helped with our poor attempts at speaking and understanding French.

In summary nothing special in itself - but great location and very, very good value for a family room.

Room Tip: We had room 28 on the top floor - great views over the market square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmyd_cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Right on the square , this is the oldest building in town . Very reasonable (60€) extremely clean recently refurbished hotel . Obviously not the last word in luxury for that price you would not expect it but very very acceptable . Pleasant decor , everything functioned well , comfortable bed (standard size) . Our room was at the back in an annex and very quiet no traffic noise whatsoever . So convenient for seeing round the town
Breakfast was extra and we didn't try it as there are plenty of other good places on the square

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had booked a room overlooking the Grande Place - we were able to open the window to air the room and enjoy the magnificent view. Very small room and tiny shower room. The shower itself was really just a weak jet of water (rather like a hose), the loo was a separate cubicle by the door. TV worked but no English speaking channels available. Breakfast was reasonable.
All the public areas had a very strong smell of smoke (a throw back to the days when hotels allowed smoking - I hope) The hotel had had a bit of a refurbish but really has a lot more to do if they want their guests to return. We would not stay again but would rather pay the extra €20 and stay at the Mercure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterWineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Located right on the main square (Grand Place) of Arras, Hotel les 3 Luppars (Leopards) was a very pleasant place to stay. Elevator to all floors (not always found in smaller hotels in Europe), spotlessly clean and well maintained, my wife and I found this a very agreeable base for our four nights in Arras. Our room was quite large, perhaps larger than some of the others -- ask for Room 54 on the third floor -- and the bathroom was more than adequate. Breakfast was decent, but we also found it fun to have juice, croissants and coffee at a table on the sidewalk in front of a bakery (Boulangerie Helios) alongside the square in front of the hotel. Many restaurants in town, probably 30 or 40 within easy walking distance of the hotel. Jean Marc and his wife manage a good place, and English is spoken. 77 euros per night plus breakfast at 8 euros per person make this a bargain, especially with its unbeatable location.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room on the top floor -- we had Room 54 which was large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Arras
Inter-Hotel Arras
#11 of 14 in Arras
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Trois Luppars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Trois Luppars

Address: 49 Grand place, 62000, Arras, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arras
Price Range: £62 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Trois Luppars 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, surrounded by numerous restaurants, pizzerias, discos, cinemas, listed building from the 15th century. Free public parking at 18hoo until 09:00 around the main square. Municipal car parking closed the night. sauna, elevator ,free wifi, groups welcome. open 365 days a year. Hotel smoke-free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Trois Luppars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les 3 Luppars Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing