We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Ranked #1 of 18 Arras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2011

this is the best bed and breakfast ever, very comfortable and stylish but relaxed. Franck and Isabelle are very good hosts. They serve a brilliant breakfast. The siiting room is beautiful and guests can help themselves to tea and coffee, looking at the books or playing the piano.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSiusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
188
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We had a one night stop here on our way down to Lyon. It is the nicest place I've stayed in France. The room was lovely - it the attic with two interconnecting rooms and a small kitchenette. The decor was lovely, a mixture of elegant and funky. The beds were great, which is not always the case in a B&B. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful, to the extent that Franck cooked our 6 year old a special breakfast. Everywhere else is going to be a let down now!

Arras is a very pretty place to explore, as are the surrounding battlefields. The Saturday vegetable market in the square in Arras was amazing; one of the more varied and colourful I've seen anywhere in France.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My wife and I visited Arras from Nov 1st - Nov 4th 2010 at stayed at Franck & Isabel's La Corne d'Or. It would have to be the nicest and friendliest B&B we have ever stayed after travelling through the whole of the UK and most of Eastern Europe. We were made extremely welcome with specialties laid on, great friendly service, the bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, the traditional French breakfast superb, a real family environment, yet it was sophisticated to suit all cultures. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

If you want an authentic, charming and warm stay: do not hesitate! The Maison is styled and decorated with passion . The owners are warm and here to make your stay the best!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Spent three nights here while touring the battlefields with Western Front Tours who work in well with owner Franck who goes out of his way to ensure comfort and conveneience including checking up on rail issues during the recent strikes and even going to the station to print off tickets for us.
Beyond the typical unprepossessing door is a large house decorated tastefuly and with care.The rooms are spacious and bathroom generous. A very comfortable sitting room is available and the breakfast room with Nespresso coffe and a selection of high quality breads, jams, fruits and yoghurts a great start to the day. If offered, accept the smoked pork fillet.
This place is just around the corner from the Grand Place and the Petit Place with abundant choice of restaurants. We enjoyed Cafe Leffe and its beer. Monday is not a good day for tourism if shopping is in mind as most shops are closed ( as most are on Sunday) so plan around this.
Pulling bags along the cobbles is hard work so think about a taxi even though the distance is not great.
The Museum of Beaux Arts is well worth a vist. and when we were there had a display of Japanese lacquure work and chinoiserie.
We had travelled by Eurostar to Lille and spent a night there before moving on next day- Lille may have charms but Arras seemed more warm and friendly and is only a short train ride .
La Corne d' Or is enthusiastically recommended if in the area and so is the town of Arras.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonthill
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We loved our 3 nights at Franck's La Corne d'Or in Arras. We parked for free right across the street at Guy Mollet square. We were in Suite Nature which consisted of a sitting room, bathroom and separate bedroom. Franck and Isabelle provided free bottled water, juices and espresso any time you wanted. Breakfast was served in the dining room and we always had lively conversations every morning with the other guests while Franck ran about getting us all our breakfast. The breakfasts were extra but well worth the money. The rooms are very comfortable and private from the rest of the house. This place is in such a perfect location, just around the corner from the main square. We were only about a 15 minute drive to Vimy ridge and Notre Dame de Lorette. It's a perfect base for touring World War 1 cemeteries.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyFonthill_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This is such a gorgeous place. We stayed here only for one night whilst doing a WW1 battlefields tour, but after a disappointing hotel in Albert, (which is nearby), we realised we should have stayed here for longer instead.
Franc the owner is lovely & was very helpful. He showed us where to park, bought my suitcase in & took it upstairs, & recommended places for us to eat. You got the feeling that nothing was too much for him, & he enjoyed meeting guests & getting to know them.
We stayed in the Angel room which was lovely & romantic, (Great place for honeymooners) I felt like I'd been transported back to the 17th Century! We had a big bed & a great shower. Breakfast was delicious. The only not so good thing is that if you've never been to Arras before, it's quite difficult to find as there is no sign outside, it just looks like a old house.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItchyfeetOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-Laurent-Blangy - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-La...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-Blangy
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Property: La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Address: 1 Place Guy Mollet, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the historic city of Arras, experience the charm of an original 18th century home with all of the conveniences of the 21st Century. Tastefully renovated, "La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or" features 5 rooms and 2 guest lounges. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and CD player. Art exhibits adorn our guest home and add to your cultural experience! Read the reviews for first-hand accounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes - La Corne d`Or Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing