We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Ranked #1 of 17 Arras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

A really charming b&b, with fabulous hosts. Access to free coffee, soft drinks & an amazing selection of teas at any time. An honesty fridge with champagne!
The large living room is great for relaxing & reading & meeting other guests. Breakfast is a communal table with a huge amount of food. Franck & Isabelle are chatty & friendly, and full of tourist advice & directions should you need them.
Great location just off the main square with parking just over the street (which is free overnight).
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The top room has a small kitchenette & table & chairs....good for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Electra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
178
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

A group of 7 friends travelled to the Arras area and stayed at this lovely B&B at the beginning of November for three days. We had most of the place to ourselves other than one room. We can echo all the other rave reviews. Franck and Isabelle and their charming place far surpassed any expectations we had. The place is beautiful, the breakfasts were superb and the hosts were fantasic, helpful and joined in some conversation and refreshment with us. Not enough superlatives to adequately describe this lovely spot and the hosts. We hated leaving and will try to return.

Room Tip: all are unique...depends on what you are looking for. Some are larger with sitting areas and even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Franck and Isabelle offer the best B and B you could find. Right from the welcome to Franck's unfailing efforts to make sure your stay leaves you warm, well fed and comfortable. Franck goes out of the way to advise and guide (if that is what you want) in his town and the surrounding area. I only hesitate to recommend as we feel he will become so popular we will not be able to get the bookings we want for ourselves

Room Tip: some rooms have separate bathroom and/or kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancinggreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have never written a tripadvisor review before, but use it all the time. But this is the kind of place that deserves for its quality to be noticed. This is a fantastic small friendly boutique B&B in the centre of arras. 2 mins walk from everything in arras, the B&B is amazing located for the town and has everything you could want from a B&B. The rooms are gorgeous, traditional but contemporary and stylish. The owner Franck is so friendly and was really lovely to meet him and he helped us with everything that we needed.

This place is worth staying at and I can highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My sixteen year-old grand-daughter and I spent a week at this wonderful B&B in September 2011. It was a study trip for her to an Arras lycée and a French language "refresher" opportunity for me! Thanks to the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor we booked in to La Corne d'Or. It surpassed all our high expectations. Franck and Isabelle are superb hosts in their beautiful 18th century townhouse which they have lovingly restored to a very high standard. Breakfast, taken with other interesting guests, is delicious. Franck even prepared "pain perdu" early for Laura to fortify her for her day of "immersion" French at school! We were both totally spoiled by this lovely family who were so generous with their time-lots of fascinating conversations!
We were lucky enough to stay in three different rooms-all stylishly appointed and most comfortable.
The two main squares are just round the corner-lots of ex restaurants and a fascinating traditional market on a Saturday morning. Arras is a beautiful town and its surroundings are full of history.
Next time I will introduce my husband to the delights of La Corne d;Or, so "à la prochaine", Isabelle and Frack!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Franck and Isabelle were so hospitable and welcoming to my family and I. Wonderful hosts!

The rooms were beautiful, breakfast was wonderful, and house truly magnificently renovated, to an extremely high standard. The house location is very central in Arras, and a great base to explore Arras and the surrounding areas.

location with amazing views of the countryside around.

Anyone looking to stay in Arras, I would therefore definitely recommend staying here; even using the house as a base to visit other WW1 memorials and areas of France.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyAnne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Spent one night late Sept. Wished we had longer to stay. Franck establishes an informal yet professional atmosphere, from welcome to departure. Coffee was badly needed upon arrival-and the Nespresso machine was soon pouring out two 'luongos'. Restaurant recommendations were provided. (His first choice was also ours-LArtisan Gourmand-excellent).
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. If offered the smoked pork (done locally), do not refuse!
La Corne d'Or is ideally situated. La Grand' Place and La Place des Héros are literally just around the corner, Vimy Memorial a short 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAB11-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Univers
Hotel de l'Univers
#6 of 14 in Arras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Arras
B&B Hotel Arras
#7 of 14 in Arras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Property: La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Address: 1 Place Guy Mollet, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the historic city of Arras, experience the charm of an original 18th century home with all of the conveniences of the 21st Century. Tastefully renovated, "La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or" features 5 rooms and 2 guest lounges. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and CD player. Art exhibits adorn our guest home and add to your cultural experience! Read the reviews for first-hand accounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes - La Corne d`Or Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing