We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Ranked #1 of 18 Arras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What more could you ask!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Like many others, we went to Arras to tour the WW1 battlefields. Thankfully, we booked for four nights - unlike many who just stay either side of their tour day and who regret not having stayed longer. Arras is a lovely, unique and beautiful place and Rodney and Philippe are perfect hosts. They are welcoming, genuine and hospitable. The breakfasts are sensational - (make sure you leave room for Philippe's cake of the day). The room we stayed in was beautifully appointed, charming, comfortable and immaculately clean. Rodney was gracious enough to take us for an exploration of the tunnels and rooms under the house and to see the heritage listed room in their house. Amazing. I've never written a review in my life up till now but decided that La Corne D'Or and Rodney and Philippe were worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindacheso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
185
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at La Corne d'Or for 3 nights in September while doing a couple of days touring the WW1 Battlefields. What a beautiful place it was. From the warm welcome from Rodney and Phillipe we knew we had found a gem. Our room was absolutely beautiful and Rodney and Phillipe were the perfect hosts - from advice to lovely restaurants and things to see around Arras to Phillipe's delicious home made cake that was available to have with a cuppa in the dining area. Breakfast each day was a lovely selection of home made jams, croissants, pastries - delightful way to start the day. La Corne d'Or is so centrally located with the large and smaller square just a short walk away. Our only disappointment was that we didn't stay longer to enjoy Rodney and Phillipe's hospitality and have a better look around Arras. We would have no hesitation in recommending this place and would love to return again to enjoy Arras which really is hidden gem. Thank you too to Rodney and Phillipe for helping us out with our train travel to Brugge. We made it! Eventually made our way to Amsterdam for our river cruise Rodney and Phillipe so we were pretty pleased with ourselves having 'trained it' all the way .

Room Tip: Could not go past it for location and the most friendly hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boolistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Thank you Rodney and Philippe for making our stay in Arras so memorable. From the moment we stepped into this elegant hotel we were treated like good friends. Our main reason for visiting Arras was to see the battlefields however the hotel is in a perfect spot for dining and shopping also. Our stay in Arras far exceeded our expectations and we would thoroughly recommend La corne d'or.. We would definitely revisit to share some laughter and wonderful hospitality again!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Raina & Wayne,

Thank you for you very generous comments - We enjoyed sharing la Corne d'Or & Arras with you.

No doubt you are now safely back in Australia.

Fond Regards,

Rodney & Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at La Corne d'Or for 3 nights in early September while touring the WW1 battlefields. What a find this was!! La Corne d'Or is located very centrally to all Arras' sights and some terrific restaurants! We stayed in the Baroque Suite, which was beautifully decorated and very spacious! The breakfast each morning was wonderful with all you could possibly want including home made jams and cake, compliments of Philippe!

Rodney and Philippe were hosts extraordinaire! They were so hospitable they were happy for us to use the drawing room one evening for drinks before dinner with other family members (who were staying elsewhere but wished they had booked at Corne d'Or after seeing the place and meeting Rodney & Philippe!!!).

If you are planning on visiting Arras, do yourself a favour and stay at Corne d'Or. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippeArras, Propriétaire at La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Christine & Warwick,

Your compliments very much appreciated!

Warm Regards,

Rodney & Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at La Corne d'Or for two nights in June, while we were doing a couple days touring the WW1 battlefield sites. Rodney and Philipe could not have been better hosts. Our room was comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. La Corne d'Or is close to the CBD of Arras and there were many restaurants nearby. For an evening meal, I suggest you take the advice of Rodney and Philipe; they know Arras. We also appreciated the off street parking for our vehicle.
Do not be put off by the view from the street, it's what's inside that counts. We will stay there again should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in Arras at La Corne d'Or in August for 3 nights. We spent two days touring the Western Front. This place is beautiful and hosts Rodney & Phillipe are just fabulous. We booked the Regina Suite. It was luxurious. Beautiful furnishings, bedding and towels, separate bathroom, separate toilet and small living area. Breakfast each morning was delicious, fruit, great coffee, croissants, home-made jams, home-made cake, meats and cheeses. Our hosts made us feel very welcome, were not intrusive at all but if you needed restaurant advice or bookings they were only too happy to assist. The main squares are jut a few minutes walk from La Corne D'Or as are many retaurants. We had a wonderful experience at La Corne d'Or and coupled with our tours of the Western Front with Peter Norton from Western Front Tours our time in Arras has been a highlight of our trip to Europe. We can highly recommend a stay at La Corne d'Or if planning a trip to Arras. It was simply the best.

Room Tip: If you want to spread out a little Regina Suite is fabulous to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight - very friendly welcome on arrival from the owners, lovely big breakfast in the morning. Free wifi. We stayed in the Baroque room near the top of the house, big comfy bed, strong shower. Only a few metres from the main town square so a great location. They've got bike storage round the back so we'll be back on a cycle tour of the battlefields we are planing :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markpilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Najeti Hotel de L'univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Property: La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Address: 1 Place Guy Mollet, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the historic city of Arras, experience the charm of an original 18th century home with all of the conveniences of the 21st Century. Tastefully renovated, "La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or" features 5 rooms and 2 guest lounges. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and CD player. Art exhibits adorn our guest home and add to your cultural experience! Read the reviews for first-hand accounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes - La Corne d`Or Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing