We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Ranked #1 of 18 Arras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while doing a western front tour. Like all the other reviews this B&B is simply excellent. Rodney and Phillipe were wonderful hosts, breakfast was excellent, the advice from Rodney on where to eat was followed and the restuarnts were excellent, the rooms were superb and the location excellent. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0dney53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
186
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

What a wonderful place!
This is the one best bed and breakfast establishments I have ever stayed at.
Rodney and Philippe are the perfect hosts, with customer service second to none.
The building is just charming, with a lovely warm and caring feel. Nice comfortable rooms, good beds, great showers and fast internet all add to the qualities.
The nice breakfast room, with Philippe's home made jam, freshly squeezed juices and morning cut fruit makes one feel special.
It's location close to one of the nicest town squares in France makes it more enjoyable as a place to stay.
My wife was not well during our stay and on our second night she required hospital attention. Rodney and Philippe did more than just put themselves out to ensure that we got sorted with the right services and help. Wonderful hosts.
We can't wait to go half way around the world, back to France and have a longer stay with Rodney and Philippe. And there is so much to enjoy in the area too.

Room Tip: The only tip I can offer is to go and stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was our 2nd visit to La Corne d'Or. The new hosts, Rodney & Phillipe are charming and most helpful. We stayed once again in the Loft as we love this room. Wouldn't hesitate to return - in fact we wouldn't even contemplate staying anywhere else in Arras.

Room Tip: Just love the loft but probably not suitable for those who may be a little infirm as there are a num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaUKUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here with my husband and our eight year old son and we had a wonderful stay at Philippe and Rodney's charming property which is located right next to one of the most beautiful squares. Our hosts could not do enough for us and recommended places to eat and things to do, all which worked out perfectly. Our room was delightful - it was a mini apartment really with kitchenette and living area. Breakfasts were a treat! There is plenty to do even with a young child - climbing the belfry, exploring the caverns under Arras and visiting WWI sites such as the fascinating Wellington Quarry, memorial of the Battle of Arras - a short drive to the outskirts of town. If you are coming from England, Arras is an easy drive from Calais of just over an hour. We will definitely be returning to Arras and La Corne d'Or. Didn't want to leave :-(

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location within easy walking distance of the two main squares. Great hosts with Rodney being particularly helpful with where to go, what to do, where to eat - we followed all his suggestions to the letter and had a super time fitting in more than we would have imagined. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Baxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It's not just that these two guys are incredibly warm and generous hosts, nor is it about their charming, elegant, central but peaceful home, nor about the scrumptious breakfast: it's about the bed. I had the best sleep ever and felt ten years younger in the morning. I will definitely go back, for the amazing bed and the amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haricot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Wonderful B & B!! Hosts Rodney and Philippe were charming and informative. Rooms are well appointed with modern bathrooms. Location is excellent, just adjacent to one of the 2 main town squares and close to everything. Building is more than 250 old. Paintings in the living area are projected by the heritage commission. Ask Rodney to tell you how they were found. Arras is a beautiful town with prominent WW1 battle sites.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orchiddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arras hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Arras Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Luppars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Arras
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#8 of 14 in Arras
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-Laurent-Blangy - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Arras - Saint-La...
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-Blangy
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or

Property: La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or
Address: 1 Place Guy Mollet, 62000, Arras, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Arras
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Arras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of the historic city of Arras, experience the charm of an original 18th century home with all of the conveniences of the 21st Century. Tastefully renovated, "La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or" features 5 rooms and 2 guest lounges. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, TV and CD player. Art exhibits adorn our guest home and add to your cultural experience! Read the reviews for first-hand accounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Maison d'Hotes - La Corne d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes - La Corne d`Or Hotel Arras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing