We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of l'ilot vert

l'ilot vert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I had a super dinner at I'ilot vert, all the courses were well cooked and very tasty. I loved the decor and the very friendly and efficient service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CareFree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    148
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Boulogne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Booking suggested. Excellent food at reasonable price. Good service, Some english spoken. We have dined here twice now and its consistently good. It will be our first choice on a return visit,

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

We ate here on a Monday evening in November. Most of the restaurants in the Old Town in Boulogne were either closed or empty, except this one where most tables were full. We were recommended to try this restaurant by our hosts at a nearby Bed and Breakfeast.
The menu is small, which we both like, as it usually means everything is freshly cooked and locally sourced. The service was good and they were very helpful with translations when needed.We both had fish and it was presented beautifully and cooked to perfection. Unusually for us we both had a pudding and we are so glad that we did. Again most wonderfully presented and tasted excellent. Very friendly restaurant with good food and service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great tip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We were advised to try this place by the people we were staying with and weren't disappointed. They cook some great fish and the service is attentive without being overpowering, with friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is quite modern with green decor (there's a clue in the name!) but compact and intimate and there were plenty of locals dining, which is always a good sign.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“fancy a nice lunch !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We were tip about this place by our hotel at Wimereux and it really worth it!

We had the lunch menu which is a very good value. The cook is sharp and very tasty. In addition they like wine and serve nice stuff even by the glass.

enjoy !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed l'ilot vert also viewed

Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to l'ilot vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing