We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Walk”

Plage De Boulogne Sur Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Walk”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I love walking along the port and the beach in Boulogne. Watching the fishermen unload the days catch, eating some chips from one of the traders and chatting with locals. Love it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    145
    64
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We ended up on the beach while on a day trip and we had some extra time to spare. If you can go there, it's a lovely place. A nice, big beach, lots of space, not too overcrowded, you can buy ice cream and food (they used to have free ice cream for teachers last year :))
A nice place to relax!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for a Day Trip”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice day out at the beach in Boulogne. It was a little challenging to park, we eventually found somewhere in a back street. You need plenty of change to park and only the exact amount was accepted. We arrived at the beach at 1.45pm. We eventually sat for lunch at 1.55pm, none of the cafe/resturants would serve us food, we were too late! Bare this in mind if you planned on ordering food there.

All in all, its great for a few hours if going on a day trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickymu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“More than just the beach”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have visited this place many times but never wandered far from the beach area. Just 20 mins walk up the hill or take the little tourist train and you enter the walls of the old town. It's really beautiful with cobble streets lovely little cafe bars and restaurants and quaint shops. You can walk all the way around the old town on the walls. Well worth a visit if you are in that area

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank geraldinehulston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Huge Beach”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

If only it had not been raining the day we went. Beach looks great and is so big can not see it getting full. Play area for kids right on the beach and several food vending vans ready to sell drinks, ice cream and plenty of other items. Now only need the sun

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roswellcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plage De Boulogne Sur Mer also viewed

Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Plage De Boulogne Sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing