We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hamiot
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Matelote(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal'Inn(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de Londres(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alexandra(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Faidherbe(Boulogne-sur-Mer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
37
48
25
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
48
25
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoulesupstairs restaurantservice was friendly and efficientnice mealcroissantscar parkfirst floorexcellent valuecentral locationharbourmenusliftparkingboulogneuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed there on the 19th May, have eaten there before, so we new the standard of service and quality of the food on offer, as always first class.
My wife is disabled and the lift to all floors was a welcome addition. our room was very good and finished to a high standard,The toilet and shower room was nicely tiled and the towels were of a high quality.
Over looking the marina you can sit outside under the plentiful supply of umbrella's food is available all day. the staff are extremely attentive and professional. The Hamiot is well worth a visit if you are in that part of the world. ten out of ten

Room Tip: try to get one with a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we spent 9 hours getting to boulogne sur mer but when we got there we were made very welcome by a lovely french front of house taking our order, he didnt have to write it down, there was 6 of us and he remembered all our meals and drinks, it was typically french and with a superb atmosphere, albeit too quick to take the plates away when we finished one of our group was still eating a small peice of bread and asked him to bring the plate back bless him he brought it back with more bread, a napkin and some butter and a knife for her to take away, he had a wonderful sense of humour, the meal was lovely i had ham and frittes with a beautiful dressing and the others had an omelette with different fillings, we all had cold drinks and a couple of us had a lovely black coffee it was delicous, id love to go and stay there, but i will be going back in the future but hopefully it wont take 9 hours!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Came here by chance, drove to boulogne sur mer last night before returning home. Very pleasantly surprised by quality of the room and the high standard of food, all staff are able to speak english and provide english menu's. Its not a budget hotel, at €110 per night you would expect first class service, thats what I got. Parking is €9 per night and is located a short walk away, breakfast is €10 per person. And you have alot of food to choose from. I had a balcony overlooking the quay. Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

First visit in 1993 and stayed with our two boys. Basic rooms then with great food. Been back most years and tonight was as good as it gets. Stayed in Etap and ate in the Bistro at Bar Hamiot.
Service friendly and helpful if a little disappointed my wife and I could not manage a dessert. Good food at a fair price and a pleasant place to be.
Re the person who said there was no butter with the bread this is normal in France.
The next thirty years---- lets wait and see

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Having been eating here for many yeas this time is a huge let down

From the initial greeting by the abrupt and quite rude " lady in charge "

To having to wait nearly 10 min to have out order taken

We ordered 2 soft drinks ....
And had to ask for the glasses ... I do not drink Coke or Orangina out of a wine glass

No butter supplied with the bread ( I have asked and it has not arrived )
Having to listen to the radio link between the kitchen and serving area ...

What has happened to this once great place ?

The food once we got it was of course up to the usual standard , but not impressed with the service !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews