We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
eDreams
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Agoda.comUS$66
TripadvisorUS$66
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
4
10
18
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
10
18
15
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

don't be fooled by the pictures online, they don't show the grim block of 1960s flats on top and around the " hotel "
On arrival we noticed a strange smell permeated the whole place, curry perhaps ( we later found out that the restaraunt is Moroccan so probably that.
Whilst waiting for someone to see us to check in we noticed the breakfast leftovers still strewn about( after midday )
The restaurant toilet was dirty with the toilet paper stored on the floor.
Once we checked in the lady disappeared and we had to find our own way to the rooms, two flights upstairs in darkness (dim green emergency lights)
Room 1, my room had mould all around the windows
The bed was very uncomfortable
Various "hairs" were stuck to the blankets and under the bed, the sheets themselves appeared clean
The toilet extractor didn't work-no window
Wi fi didn't work despite the longest log in code known to man
The only tv in English ( BBC news) pixelated and breaking up- I know when in France not to expect English TV but ALL the other stations were perfect!
Oh I forgot about the chair randomly placed on the bed?.
Carpets on the stairs and landings worn and shiney
No carpet in rooms just worn out fag burnt Lino
Room two,
LOADS of unspecified hairs on blankets and under bed
Similar story to our room with the added bonus of the toilet packing up in the morning.
Check out, what a surprise, my Capitol one card that's worked perfectly all over Europe didn't work there, so I had to use one that's going to charge me more, oh and the booking .com "total price to pay" DOES not include city tax so another 71cents extra per person.
On reflection sleeping in the car would have been preferable!!

Date of stay: May 2014
1  Thank unclejessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We booked this place via bookings.com. It was the last place we could find in Boulonge on a Saturday night at short notice. To this end it was satisfactory. I would say that you would choose this place if it fitted your budget. It has pros and cons. Make sure you get a lower floor room if you have heavy bags or can't climb stairs. We had room on top floor which made carrying bags up a big deal. The room is well organised for a tiny room. Have to climb up into shower which could be difficult for some. The wifi seems to only be available in the dining room and was quite satisfactory there. The TV in our room was disconnected from the power which was at ceiling height so needless to say we went without. In summary it was OK for a 2 star as advertised.

Room tip: The lower the floor, the better.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctoraitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Really well situated hotel. Comfortable simple and excellent shower. Stairs not steep but ask for a first floor room before if you have mobility issues. Very friendly staff. Spotless throughout. Breakfast adequate. Plenty of parking available outside.

Room tip: Book your room beforehand
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriscross118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We'd rather stay somewhere where we feel welcome than some sort of "corporate prison" and Hotel Au Sleeping delivers. Mme. Minet makes one feel welcome upon arrival which must be somewhat precise as reception is only available at certain hours of the morning or evening. Parking is free on the street near the hotel or in the back of the hotel. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the old walled city and its sights. Breakfast is served as if you were having it in a friend's home, not a hotel. Rooms are basic but you're not there to be in the hotel, you're there to be experiencing the richness of historic Boulogne!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamingbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A warm welcome was given on arrival and the lady on reception was very helpful and informative about the local area, the hotel was in a great location close to the port, train station and city centre and only a 30 minute drive from the Tunnel and had free on street parking directly in front. The room was very basic but clean situated on the back of the hotel it was very quiet and delivered a good nights sleep. The breakfast was basic and I wouldn't really recommend it. Overall ideal for a quick stop over.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews