We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
eDreams
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Agoda.comUS$66
TripadvisorUS$66
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
4
10
18
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
10
18
15
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Very basic, clean, did not make beds or refresh towels. More like a hostel than a hotel.
Breakfast not included basic french bread (very nice and fresh) 1 croissant, packet butter, jam, glass of orange juice, tea / coffee, 1 yogurt. (which on our second day they had run out of and had to go to local shop!) . Hotel smells of cigarette smoke. Would not go back.

Room tip: front over looks road, back rooms no outlook
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I booked this hotel based on reviews from another web site adviser

I was very disappointed. We were shown to a dirty room not serviced from the last clients, on seeing our next room we found it to be small, tiny bathroom

In fairness all you needed was there,and the bed was comfortable, but not up to my standards that I would expect from a say Travelodge hotel

The room had large windows and a false balcony, but all that did was let in unpleasantness sewerage smells

We had booked the breakfast, and even by french standards was small one cup of coffer, one croissant and a bowl of serial

Due to its location the room is passable for one night if you are not to fussy where you sleep there is free parking

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed here last week. Only thank god for a one night.
I never slept a minute.
Greeted with the first room which was filthy, dirty bed not changed or made. The bathroom was the same, dirty towels all over the floor.
We went to complain and the owner came back to the room with us and found us another room straight away. It was clean and tidy.
We went out for the day and really did dread going back to this hotel.
Got back into the room with this really heavy bolted door.
Opened the windows and the noise from seagulls was expected and not problem.
The smells of what seemed sewage all the night and then broken with freshly baked bread. Strange combination. I just did not feel safe and comfortable at all. So every noise was at the window checking our car.
Had Continental breakfast off a grubby table with the smallest coffee. So glad to get out. Mega tired neither of us slept much. Then got to the car and noticed the car next to ours had been keyed all around it. Not knowing it was done there.
Then off for the long journey home to England after no sleep.

Room tip: My advise is do not stay here. Find somewhere else
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel as an overnight stop prior to a Channel Tunnel crossing. It was very reasonably priced and close to the centre of Boulogne-sur-Mer.

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the town centre and is on a fairly quiet street. From the outside, it doesn't look very inviting with the reception desk sharing space with the bar in the attached local pub/bar. The owner, however, was very friendly and spoke some English.

The 12 rooms are on three floors and there is no lift, so this isn't for those with mobility issues. The staircase was a little dark and dingy, but there are lights on each floor. I would suggest asking for a room at the rear, as the street noise can be an issue.there was also noise from the nearby railway line.

The room and bedding was clean although the decoration was rather dated. The ensuite shower, basin and toilet were all functional and there was plenty of hot water .

This isn't a hotel to spend a holiday in, but for an overnight stay is just fine.

Parking is on the street outside, but seems to safe. I've parked on this street several times before whilst staying at the Etat Hotel (now the Ibis).

Overall I'd recommend it if you don't mind the shabby decor. It's cheap,quiet and cheerful. You can't beat that!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews