We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
217
107
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
107
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews battlefield tour delightful hotel saturday sunday town centre friendly welcome lovely garden shower over the bath main road speak good english fresh orange juice comfortable bed superior room his wife the ground floor short drive croissants buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

A Friend and I were traveling from Paris to Northern Germany and needed a single nights stay. The Beatus was an unexpected find as we drove from the town center. It was perfect from the moment we arrived. Staff was charming and beyond helpful. Dinner was not only delicious but beautifully presented. The room was exactly the way a French Inn should look. Car park easy in and out. Find you way here for a sweet and lovely experience. I would return again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I was part of a large group visiting the region and stayed for one night. We arrived together by coach and we were quickly shown our rooms . It was very clean and comfortable with tea , coffee and kettle. Also TV and hairdryer. Bathroom was clean and powerful shower.
We had a superb evening meal , all 54 of us eating together. The staff did an amazing job of serving a 3 course meal quickly and efficiently. The food was delicious and hot. They were all lovely and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
If you do stay here please ask about Philippe’s tank museum as it is well worth a visit . He is an amazing chap with so much passion and knowledge about Debora the tank and everything tank!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SallyMcArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

This a beautiful hotel set in a stunning garden. The room we stayed in was lovingly decorated in true French style, it was clean warm and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely, and the staff helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Cambrai

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank meadsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Overall very nice, staff very friendly and food for breakfast very good.

Some decor in the rooms feels outdated and they were a little slow to get breakfast tables cleaned & ready however there was only one person covering the kitchen.

I would definitely return though.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DomBro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Philippe runs the Beatus as if you were all guests in his home. All runs well - efficient desk, ample (and safe) parking, and comfortable rooms. The Beatus is NOT a chain hotel, so each bedroom will be slightly different. We've stayed at the Beatus three times in several years and have never been disappointed. Of course, we're history buffs, so the combination of Bleriot and Tanks of 1917 provide ample diversion. The Beatus is clearly the best option in Cambrai. Reserve early - the Beatus fills with history tours.

Room tip: Quietest rooms upstairs in back, but no room is noisy.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews