We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2014

A small old fashioned house with a wonderful staircase going up 3 floors. The owner, Nathalie, was super friendly and very helpful with a good knowledge of the area and good suggestions on where to eat and what to visit.
We had a great room on the 3rd floor (no lift, but not necessary) with a cute baignoir.
Parking was on the street - plenty of room and safe enough.
You are close to the trams, so easy to get into the centre if you don't want to drive and you ae just around the corner from the Parc Barbieux.
Breakfast was included and what was really nice was to be around a big table with other guests and being able to have a friendly chat instead of the cold sterile environment of large hotels.
Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magoadrianino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to watch the Paris Roubaix cycle race and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
If you want to experience living in a real deco style French house, and not just a chain hotel, then this is for you. The spiral staircase is a stunning feature. All the double rooms have traditional wooden floors, high ceilings and original fire places. The whole venue was well maintained and clean.
The host was very welcoming, although as she admitted herself, her English not that good. This was a good opportunity to practice my limited French.
The hotel is about 10-15 mins form Roubaix centre and the Metro is just around the corner, getting you to the centre of Lille in about 20 mins.
All in all, an excellent hotel, well located for Roubaix and Lille, ideal for watching/partaking in Paris Roubaix cycling. They are bicycle friendly, allowing you to store cycles in the secure hallway. I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyclingChris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The surrounding area is not great but as soon as you walk through those locked doors, the house is spectacularly beautiful. Despite our inability to speak French, we all managed to communicate with each other. It was a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again. In terms of location, it is a two minute walk to the metro.

Room Tip: three floors to this house and I don't think there were any elevators - so if you can't manage stairs, ask for a room on the first floor. This house is not wheelchair accessible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I would like to start to say that this B&B is the best I ever experienced so far after having traveling worldwide over the past X years, you totally feel at home but not just that also the Owners are both of them at your entire service regarding your waitings/needs. Ammazing 1892's household with typical structure and it's furniture , overall everything's is well maintained, close to amenities and transport which found very convinience or usefull for people who do not have their own transportation . What can I say else. go there and you will see for yourself, Over all, Highly recommended !!!!!!!!! go go go go and you will see

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed here for one night in order to visit Lille and drive further west to Brittany. The host is very friendly and offered us dinner because it is difficult to find restaurant nearby, though we didn't take it because we didn't know whether we could arrive on time. The property is very old yet pretty well preserved and nicely decorated. There is no lift in the building and so it is better not to have big suitcase. We had a room with bathroom inside. The room is very clean and spacious. Since it is an old building with high ceiling and old wooden floor, we could hear the neighbors talking / passing by and I did feel a bit cold in the room. The breakfast is simple.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonKMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews