We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
22
19
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
19
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat budget hotelmetro stopstayed herefrancebedsreceptionlillerooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Five of us stayed here for two nights to ride the Flanders Sportive in Oudenaarde and watch the pro race the day after. A great location close to town centre restaurants etc., parking was ok outside in front of La Gare and the Manager let us store our bikes in a secure storeroom downstairs - thank you, that was a perfect arrangement. Rooms were clean and spacious and I always like the B&B buffet breakfast. It all worked really well and I would certainly use the hotel again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The rooms we had were clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were excellent (day and night shifts) and helpful. One of our rooms however did smell of cigarette smoke when we arrived, despite it being no smoking. There is a fair bit of noise from the escalator running all day and evening on the entrance side of the building.... request a room with a different aspect.

Room Tip: ask to have a room that does not overlook the escalator...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Recently opened modern hotel. Right beside the main train station in Roubaix, about 13km from Lille city centre. Metro stop outside hotel and tram stop a 10 min walk away. Clean spacious rooms with very modern facilities. Building works going on next door so a bit noisey in the morning. Staff very friendly and an optional continental breakfast for a good price available. Modern automatic check in at main door after reception closed.. Easy and hassle free to use. Could highly recommend this hotel for short stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed here during the Euro 16 tournament, didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised on arrival.

Friendly hotel staff let us check in at 11am. The room was basic but clean, had everything you could need though. Couldn't seem to get wifi to work, but it looked as if the hotel hadn't been open long so could have experienced teething problems.

Literally outside the metro and railway station so good connections to Lille.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto_Bambino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This was our first stop on a fortnight of traveling around France for the European Championships and although we were unsure on initial impressions, B&B Roubaix delivered on all fronts.

Not in the most glamorous of settings, the hotel is located in a relatively tired outskirt of Roubaix but thankfully just yards away from the Metro station that will take you straight into Lille.

We had a very comfortable two-night stay in the spacious, modern hotel and left fully satisfied with our experience.

Positives;

- Large rooms
- Clean and modern
- Fantastic value for money
- Spacious walk in shower
- Hot breakfast option
- Transport links
- Bearable Wifi

Negatives;

- Located in a 'rustic' area
- Staff are slightly over vigilant in terms of noise levels

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank WakeTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews