We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Nederland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here during the braderie weekend. This hotel is well located for the event as the metro stop is across the street. The rooms are small, the mattresses are firm enough to be comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities, supermarket next door. Staff are very friendly. The area is not inviting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Owner at Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We thank you for your remark about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasur to welcome you on your next stay in Lille.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    26
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
14
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very good value for money. Mercury metro station immediately over road, so can get very easily and cheaply into Lille as well as Tourcoing and Roubaix. Own parking area and there's a supermarket and DIY shop next door. Rooms what you'd expect for the price, but handy to have coffee making facilities. Only toiletries were soap in dispensers and our own bar of soap disappeared after the first night, so take care with your own stuff! Stayed when it was freezing outside, but it was easy to control the temperature in the room. Ate in the restaurant and it was good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldineLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The area between Roubaix and Tourcoing is not good. Neither safe. The door of the hotel is locked and you lust ring the bell to the reception to go in. But the hotel is ok and very near the metro station "Mercure". For about 60 eur, you get a decent room, much better than the usual other budget hotels of that range. Beds are wide and soft. There is a boiler to prepare tea or coffee. The breakfast has much choice and is fresh. Conveniently, there is a supermarket and a fast-food next door. I didn't try the restaurant in the evening but it looks a bit expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is literally right outside the subway station which is nice. The area around the hotel, not the nicest but not the worst. Had a room with 2 single beds. Were quite comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a nice size with a tub shower. Only problem, from the bed nearest the vent you could hear people having sex in a lower room. I would suggest getting a room on the 0 or 1 floor to avoid noise rising up from the vents. Very good hotel for a very good price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques H, Gérant at Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Google Translation
Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour. Merci de nous avoir reporté le problème d'insonorisation via la bouche d'aération.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourcoing
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Tourcoing Centre
1.1 mi away
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
1.0 mi away
Mercure Lille Roubaix Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Nord - Tourcoing
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel LILLE Roubaix Campus Gare
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union

Property: Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union
Address: 320 boulevard Gambetta, 59200 Tourcoing, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Tourcoing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situe a Tourcoing, proche de Lille, en face de la station de metro "Mercure". Parking gratuit sur place, wifi offert dans toutes les chambres. Les chambres sont equipees de TV avec chaines satellites (CNN, Canal+, Bein sports...). Salle de bain privee avec seche-cheveux, plateau courtoisie (cafe, the). Petit dejeuenr buffet, bar (nombreuses bières et whiskies), restaurant "la Terrasse du Ferrain" ouvert pour le dejeuner et diner du lundi au vendredi midi. Cuisine traditionnelle francaise et regionale avec un large choix de formules. Reception 24H/24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union Tourcoing, Nord, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing