We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for a one night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK for a one night stopover”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stopped here for one night during a 3 night tour of Belgium/France. It wasn't easy to find, and the one-way system was difficult to negotiate - it didn't help that the photo of the hotel on the Accor website looked nothing like the reality!! On checking in, we were directed to the hotel's car park, which was 6 levels underground on the other side of the road. There was also a charge of 6 euros for parking, which was a lot more than the 2.50 euros that we'd paid in Bruges the previous day. The lift didn't work during the period we were there, but we were only on the first floor, so it didn't matter. The room was adequate and clean, but the TV didn't work. There was a lot of building work around the hotel, but I think it's due to be finished soon, with a new commercial centre which could provide some eating opportunities! We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening as we'd had a walk round the area and not seen many other places to eat. The food was OK, but not exceptional. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - went round the corner to a cafe that sold coffee and a croissant for 1.50 euro. I'd booked this hotel at a fairly cheap rate, which is why I've given it a "very good" mark for value - I wouldn't have if I'd paid more!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    105
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
20
63
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We went for the weekend. The hotel is what you would expect from a Ibiss and it suited our needs. The photo shown is not the Tourcoing Ibiss so be warned of that & right out side the entrance is a rather large building site that looks if it will be ongoing untill the end of 2010.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbard307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

spent 3 nights here. clean and comfortable. building work not a problem as was a weekend. hotel restaraunt and bar a little more expensive than places outside.Breakfast was good and plentiful. Nice little bistro/restaraunt nearby called the horseshoe(can,t remember french name for it). Would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldtimertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Had a the great time on the Travelsphere trip to the WW1 Battlefields trip to France/Belgium - 12th to the 15th of June. The trip was very-well organised and the guide David Reeding was excellent. We stayed in the Ibis at Tourcoing - a 2-star hotel much like every other Ibis.

There was a massive building site outside as the centre of Tourcoing is being improved, but there was no noise as we there over a weekend. The location is fine with shops and bars/restaurants within a 5-minute walk.

The rooms are small with not much hanging space and are very very warm - but oppressive for me. They are clean and adequate for a short stay though. You get TV but only the BBC World News channel is in English - other channels are French and Italian.

The breakfast is great - very good Continental style, but eating in the restaurant there is only really recommended for your first night there. If its your only night then go out and explore Tourcoing, We went to the Horse Shoe restaurant off an unpromising looking side street behind the second square (shopping district) and it was excellent.

The hotel restaurant is extremely warm too, and the service is not great (as per the other reviews which go into more detail).

All in all - ok, but definitely 2-star.

MGM and RS
Nottingham

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilesmNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Unfortunately for this hotel, it is right opposite a major building project that looks like it has some time to go. So, unless you are going to be here at the weekend only, this will start your day relatively early.
The hotel is well situated near the Metro station and routes out to the countryside. There is a supermarket within a short walk and plenty of bars and restaurants a road or so away. The rooms are clean and, as you would expect, basic. Ours was compact but big enough for a few days. The staff speak English.
Our experience is that the service was slow, the bar overpriced and the breakfast not replenished quickly/at all when it ran out. Shame as, if these things were fixed, this would be an ideal base for a touring holiday. As it is, just an average one next to a building site.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surrideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2008

My stay at this hotel, for 14 nights, was excellent. The room was quiet and comfortable. The staff spoke English (which would not have been a problem, for I could have made myself understood in French or Flemish). There was much choice for breakfast.

The staff were prepared to locate a different way home for me when there had been a fire in the Channel Tunnel, stopping the train service. As it happened, this was not necessary, for the trains were restored within a few days.

It was an excellent place to stay, convenient for underground Metro (about 100m away), tramway to Lille (about 200m away) and Gare de Tourcoing (trains to Lille/Gent, etc).

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank dejrossall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

I have just returned from a 3 night stay over the August Bank Holiday. There are still lots of roadworks and alternations taking place which we will be great when finished. As we stayed over the weekend it was quiet but started up on the Monday as we left.

The twin room was not a bad size, the bed and pillows were ok and the shower was excellent.

No tea making facilties here so took our own kettle for a 'cup of tea'
The breakfast was a good selection including juice, tea, coffee, pancakes, yoghurts,fruit, crossiants, cake, cereals, bread, cheese and ham. The area at night is very quiet and we only found 4 restaurants of which 2 we ate in being 'The Islander' and the Chinese' The hotel does have a restaurant but we decided to eat out. The hotel is Ok for a short stay as the nightlife is nil, unless you visit Lille.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Loubylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourcoing
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Tourcoing Centre
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel LILLE Roubaix Campus Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal
1.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Nord - Tourcoing
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre

Property: Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Address: Rue d'Havre | Centre du General de Gaulle, 59200 Tourcoing, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Tourcoing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tourcoing Centre hotel is located in the centre of the city, close to the Grand Place of Tourcoing. Near the railway station and the airport, it is ideal for staying not far from the Convention Centre of Lille. It is near the tourist and cultural heart of Lille. The hotel has 102 rooms available for booking and a meeting room for your seminars. It puts at your disposal a LA TABLE restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace, parking and a pay garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre Nord, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing