We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs updating....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Needs updating....”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while on a coach trip to Brugge/Lille, when we arrived at the hotel, the coach driver couldn't find anywhere to park so we had to off load in a traffic lane which really wasn't good.The hotel has one lift which accommodates two people with luggage (we were lucky to have been near the front of the checking on queue) some people had to struggle up stairs with their luggage. Rooms were really old fashioned and need a good update. One good thing was the hot shower. Breakfast was continental style and very nice although the breakfast room was far too small for the amount of people staying there, all in all ok for one nights stay certainly no longer!

Room Tip: Don't think there is one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaBarry10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    105
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
20
63
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Right In the centre of town close to all the amenities. Good restaurants nearby. Easy access by rail to Lille. Rooms are clean and comfortable with free wifi. Breakfast is the usual good Ibis one, complete with the suggestion that you take a paper cup of coffee with you on departure - a welcome touch. I travelled solo with Glentons Coach holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor room if you prefer not to use the tiny lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glaswegian50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I will not be staying in any of the Ibis hotels again after this experience. When it came to checking out, I paid on Amex. The receptionist told us that payment had not gone through, we checked the credit card receipt and it said successful in French. The receptionist was forceful in that we had not paid and we were not to leave until we had paid. He tried the card again, credit card receipt said it was successful yet he insisted it was not and demanded cash, we told him we don't have the cash and tried talking to him about why the credit card receipt said successful. He would not let us leave and kept demanding cash. I gave him a Visa card and paid with that, when he knew he was not getting cash, he said payment had gone through.

I've checked my credit card statement and we have been charged 3 times, I've tried contacting Ibis (who dont publish phone numbers) yet they have not got back to me. I've contacted the credit card company and have disputed the payments.

We feel ripped off, clearly the receptionist wanted cash from us DESPITE us paying successfully on a credit card and to make it worse, Ibis will not even comment - my credit card company will get this resolved now.

The room was standard, no different to the budget Ibis hotels. Room was clean but built to a poor standard.

Will not use Ibis again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tourcoing hotels

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on this as a stop to explore Lille as I used it for a one night stop-over in my way to Switzerland.

The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was very good, but as other have noted, on a hot summers night even with the window open it can be a little stuffy. What is marking Ibis out at the moment for me is the quality of their beds. They are superbly comfortable and gave me a great nights sleep. To improve, the towels are rather thin, as is the company's Green policy: it's all well and good to tell guests to recycle towels, but then handing out plastic disposable cups in plastic wrappers makes your credentials look poor.

Would come here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radioheadkiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My first visit to TOURCOING IBIS was as a result of the Ibis Kortrijk being fully booked. I was pleasantly surprised that the apparent chaos and building work on Google streetview is well out of date and the hotel is now adjacent to a shopping centre and underground car park which is very reasonable at 6 euro and very secure. The staff are friendly and some English is spoken in this French/Flemish speaking area, A short walk away is the large piazza surrounded by bars restaurants and takeaways. This is a business hotel and affords the usual IBIS facilities. At time of writing it has not yet received the latest Accor IBIS cosmetic upgrades. Highly recommended. On arrival stop in the bus bay. Nip in for the carp ark code and then unload. The car park entrance is just across the dual carriage way by the gardens.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islander2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I often stay in Accor group hotels because they are consistent. You know pretty much what you are going to get before you arrive. I have to say that I was quite pleasantly surprised by this one. The bathroom was not as plastic-y as some, the bed was comfortable and the "non-smoking" room definitely had not been smoked in.
Check-in and out was slick, the breakfast buffet offered all we wanted, and thw whole place was immaculately clean.
We chose to stay in this hotel while visiting the Lille are because it has excellent transport links. It is only 100 metres from the metro and tram which both connect directly to both Lille railway stations and the to the town centre.
The shopping centre across the street has a supermarket and a branch of C&A.
We were pleased with our choice and would return.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces a busy road and the rubbish collection is at 5:00am. Try and get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourcoing
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Tourcoing Centre
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Lille L'Union
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel LILLE Roubaix Campus Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Wasquehal
1.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Lille Nord - Tourcoing
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre

Property: Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Address: Rue d'Havre | Centre du General de Gaulle, 59200 Tourcoing, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Tourcoing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tourcoing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Tourcoing Centre hotel is located in the centre of the city, close to the Grand Place of Tourcoing. Near the railway station and the airport, it is ideal for staying not far from the Convention Centre of Lille. It is near the tourist and cultural heart of Lille. The hotel has 102 rooms available for booking and a meeting room for your seminars. It puts at your disposal a LA TABLE restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace, parking and a pay garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre Nord, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing