We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Erik802013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here with my daughter while on a Ledger weekend. Our room was clean, beds very comfortable and although not far from a busy road, we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise. (Although there was the small matter of an accidental alarm call on day three....at 2.19am!!)

On the first night we were informed that the hotel restaurant would be open but that space was limited so booking was essential. As we weren't sure what else was available locally we opted to eat in the hotel (Having had a look at the menu in our room). We sat down and realised that they were not offering the full menu, only a very limited set menu. As I don't eat meat and my daughter is coeliac (Gluten free) this wasn't going to be much use. I could have had fish, but as all the food was "Boil in the bag" it wasn't possible to order it plain without sauces. Luckily we were able to get to the nearby shopping mall where restaurants were still open, but older guests might not have been able to do this. It seems that other members of our party found it all very unsatisfactory -we really felt sorry for the staff, there were two young women on duty having to cover bar, reception, kitchen and waiting on between them, and doing it under very difficult circumstances. I'd like to mention one of the girls in particular (Letitia?) She was understanding of my daughters condition, and very apologetic that they couldn't offer anything, but she helpfully made suggestions as where to buy gluten free food locally. Those that stayed said it was "A shambles", but it really wasn't the fault of the staff on duty. You felt like the management felt they were doing us a big favour in serving dinner, but if they didn't have enough staff to cover the job properly they really shouldn't have committed themselves. Nobody ate there on the other two nights.

Breakfasts on the other hand were very good -everything was lovely and fresh, and there was plenty of it; Croissants, pain au chocolat, crusty bread, fresh fruit, natural yogurt, cheeses, cold meats, crepes, and also some kind of cake which I've never seen served for breakfast before, but it looked nice.

I would stay here again, but seriously, don't bother with dinner in the hotel, try Amarine, Leon, Or Flunch in the shopping centre (All open till 10 or 10.30pm)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alis0n1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights whilst on a 'Ledger' long weekend (9th August). The room was small but clean and comfortable, the bed was the best ever, fitted with a memory foam topper, the pillows were also good quality and very comfortable. It was all a bit tired though especially the bathroom and could do with a bit of a spruce up, the exception was the bed which appeard to be new.
The biggest disappointment was having no kettle or drink facility in the room, followed by only one english speaking channel (News) on the TV. Breakfast was adequate but continental only, staff were pleasant enough but always seemed to give the impression that you were a bit of an inconvenience to them. The hotel refused to open the restaurant in the evening for the first two nights even though there were 54 people on our coach alone. They did change their mind on the last day and served a very expensive steakburger with wedges (16 euro). However a few minutes walk away there is a massive shopping mall with many good places to eat but you do have to walk around it to find them, don't just go into the pizza place which is the first thing you come to. Although the Mall is closed on a Sunday if you walk around the back of it you can still get in to the restaurant. One word of advice, to get to the mall you have to walk through a large estate of apartments, alright early on but very isolated after about 9.00pm with several groups of male youths hanging around and watching you (feels quite intimidating). The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Lille and there is absolutly nothing there apart from the shopping mall.
The Ledger weekend in general though was very good and good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Although the hotel is right on the outskirts of Lille, there are tram & Metro links to the centre for those prepared to make the effort. It is not situated in the best of areas but less than ten minutes' walk away there is a huge indoor shopping centre (closed on Sundays) which includes restaurants, clothes shops and an absolutely huge two-floor hypermarket. Apparently there are about 15 restaurants within easy distance and the party I was with tried many of them between us!
The hotel is virtually a 3* and is very clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and unobtrusive.
The breakfasts are far more than simply continental with a good choice of breads and ham and gruyere to accompany them if you do not want butter and conserves.There is a choice of two juices and about eight different hot drinks. One morning there was a lovely ripe brie as an extra alternative.
The bar is small but always has free bar nibbles (one night it was tapas) and a surprising (considering the small size) choice of alcoholic, soft and hot drinks. There is a patio area surrounded by greenery if you do not wish to sit inside. The only drawback is a busy (but unseen) road nearby.
I would certainly recommend the hotel and although many of the party had walking difficulties, the hotel was very user-friendly. The free computer in the reception area was exceptionally easy to access and operate.
I would certainly not hesitate to use this hotel again. Although the restaurant was only open one night while I was there, the vast and surprising choice of local eating establishments meant that this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike789123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Very average. No frills. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are small and the facilities basic. The restaurant is very smalI and the food is poor. Would not recommend for more than a one-night stay.

Quite tricky to find and difficult to negotiate around this busy, bustling part of town. Sat nav essential.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreMalmaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group and we were denied service in the restaurant as were all members of our group. One night we arrived back at the hotel around 6.00 pm and by the time we had showered and changed it was to late to go out to eat. Several members of our group were disabled or elderly and found it difficult to go out searching for somewhere to eat. We had booked this hotel because it had a restaurant we never thought we wouldn't be allowed to use it. The young man that denied us the use of the restaurant was a little **** . I would never use this hotel again and recommend every body avoid it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

not at all impressed with this hotel the rooms are so small you have to walk sideways along the bed, at night water runs off the windows so bad there is a big puddle on the floor! you need a ladder to climb in the bath as it is so high! so very bad for elderly people! the toilet is boxed in up the side of the wall so you can bearly sit on it, what really anoyed me is we stayed here for 4 days when we went to their so called resturant on the evening for a bite to eat we were told coach parties were not allowed to eat!!!! is our money not good enough i wonder or are the french just very rude bad hosts!!! as there were no other guests staying in the hotel it would seem there money made comes from these so called coach parties that are not allowed to eat!!! i just hope ledger stop useing this hotel in the future!! breakfast was very very poor just yogurt bread cereial & ham very disapointed would not recommend this hotel at all it should be a 1* cheap hostel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnabear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villeneuve d'Ascq
0.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#7 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
B&B Hotel Lille Grand Stade
#3 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand Stade
Park Inn by Radisson Lille Grand...
#1 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
Olivarius Apart'Hotel
#4 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
287 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 107 in Lille
744 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq
Ibis Budget Lille Villeneuve d'A...
#10 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq

Address: Rue du Vercors | Quartier Hotel de Ville, 59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille > Villeneuve d'Ascq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Villeneuve d'Ascq
Price Range: £42 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq hotel is located in the middle of the Villeneuve d'Ascq business district, close to the Pierre Mauroy stadium, V2 shopping center, Musée d'Art Moderne LAM and the Stadium Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq. Reach Lille city center, Lille Grand Palais, the Lille Flandres and Lille Europe train stations by car or metro in just 10 minutes. Free enclosed outdoor parking. Metro station 328 yds (300 m) away. Ideal for business stays or family getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lille Villeneuve d'Ascq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing