We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well oiled machine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Terrasses Poulard
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Kildare
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A well oiled machine.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We dined here when visiting Le Mont Saint Michel. It was extremely busy and is probably like this throughout the tourist season. Despite this the place was humming like a well oiled machine. The staff in general were friendly, helpful and for the most part efficient (particularly the supervisory staff).
Most importantly, the food was good and reasonably priced (3 course lunch for €18). Despite the large number of diners, service was fairly fast.
Would we go back? Yes.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KildareGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    193
    141
    91
    146
See reviews for
161
323
49
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this hotel via Booking. When we arrived at the hotel, they told us they were unaware of our reservation!!!!!!!! Then tried to transfer us to their affiliated hotel outside of the island. We booked this hotel only because we wanted to stay in the island! We talked to the lady at the front desk and she told us that it was the junior staff's fault and she made him to search the alternative hotel. Fortunately we were able to stay another hotel in the island, but we had to pay the difference as the reservation of the alternative hotel was made on the same day of the arrival.
Surprisingly, the manager of the alternative hotel told us that they often have customers who were "diverted" from Les Terrasses Poulard! If you have to stay this hotel, make sure to contact them so that they cannot say "we were unaware of your reservation."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank felicita126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels

Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I reserved a suit at Hotel Les Terrasse Poulard for my family and I, some two weeks ago. Upon arrival we were mightily impressed at how incredibly ancient the hotel structure was. As we walked into the lobby, it was breathtaking. The reception staff was quite welcoming and spoke in different languages, which actually eased communication. We were shown to our suit which was bright, spacious and luxurious with big windows, offering a wonderful panoramic view of the sea. The breakfast which was served at the hotel’s nearby restaurant called Restaurant La Mère Poulard, was extremely hearty. Similarly, we had delicious and tasty French food at lunch and dinner in the hotel’s beautiful dining room overlooking the bay. My kids were delighted by the location of the hotel since they could freely go on bicycle rides. Due to the hotel’s proximity to the little city centre, one could easily go to the shopping streets, where articles such as souvenirs are sold. We were utterly content with the family-friendliness of Hotel Les Terrasse Poulard and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are relatively quiet and quite sunny during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. The room was expensive as would be expected for the location. The room was airless but you could open the window. The was a hint of mould around the edge of the bath. Almost impossible to have a shower with the hand held shower outlet which was fun to use but only left one hand free. Thin scrim curtain in the bathroom was a joke and offered no privacy and would have looked transparent from outside. I hung one of their thin towels over the lower part of the window. Something really needs to be done about these curtains (or lack of them). The hallways must recently have been painted. Wallpaper was peeling of one of the walls. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. She said it was her first day on the job. She did well. The walls are thin and whenever the people next door entered his room I thought they were opening our door. I even checked once. I would guess the room would be very hot in the summer and the is no aircon

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HAE4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked at the ‘Les Terrasses Poulard’ hotel because of the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and have to confirm that it was worth it. We visited for a weekend with my boyfriend. The hotel is conveniently located inside Mont St Michel so you can enjoy its atmosphere and architecture. Indeed, staying overnight gives one the opportunity to enjoy the island when the crowd is gone. At night, it is very quiet and mysterious. The abbey and surrounding buildings are light up and it is quite a sight.
The hotel itself is an historic, ancient building with a lot of charm. Once you enter, you can appreciate that the walls of the hallway are covered with photos of famous people who stayed there in the past. The room we had was very clean, comfortable and large; it had a huge window overlooking the village and the sea and a nice chimney. All this details gave our stay a romantic feeling. We had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel that offers panoramic views of the bay and the food (we had seafood) was very delicious. The breakfast is served nearby the hotel and is very full, with a lot of option to choose from. The service staff at this property incredibly helpful and can help arrange with transportation, dinner reservations, or anything else to make your stay more enjoyable.I highly recommend it to all when visiting France.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was by far the worst place we stayed on our trip. The service was terrible as the front desk person hung up on me and our booking agent separately, he was often away from the desk, spoke little to no English, and basically only seemed interested in doing things other than his job. The room, which was up six flights of stairs (and a table we had to hurdle since it blocked the hallway to our door), was cramped and somewhat dilapidated. We made the mistake of opening the window since we were hot from the climb to the room and bugs flew in and remained a nuisance throughout the night. The small bathroom was old and had no shower curtain or glass shield to prevent water from flying around when you bathed. The breakfast was disgusting, so don't plan on eating that either. The morning staff was a little better than the night staff (which doesn't say much), but I wouldn't check out and leave your bag at the front since when we went to gather them before leaving the Mont, no one was at the front desk and nothing prevented anyone from taking anyone else's bag. The only reason to stay here is to have access to the Mont after dark, which as many others noted, is absolutely awesome. If you can book the other hotels, do so, I can't imagine they could be much worse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed Friday to Sunday in L'Ermitage, just up the steps from the main hotel, the room 312 was more like a suite in the loft, lovely views across the roofs of the MSM and bay.
First impressions weren't great the reception area feels and smells a bit dated but the room was cosy and nicely decorated.
The service in this hotel and bar was good but in the others was shocking, they have a captive audience !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.0 mi away
La Mere Poulard
La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,011 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Pierre
Auberge Saint-Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
815 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Croix Blanche
Hotel Croix Blanche
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
#13 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#10 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses Poulard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses Poulard

Property: Les Terrasses Poulard
Address: Grande rue | Bp 18, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Terrasses Poulard 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Mont Saint Michel, facing the bay, historic homes, we offer a charming, individually decorated for an unforgettable stay in the Wonder of the West. Panoramic views of the bay or the Abbey or the medieval village or and flower gardens. Direct dial telephone, mini bar, flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Terrasses Poulard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses Poulard Hotel Mont-St-Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing