We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top of the house”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We only stayed one night but loved the hotel. It is very old with twisty stairs to the rooms.
Our room was right at the top and the stairs were steep, but to be expected in such an old property.
Rooms not very large but again to be expected in such an old property. Staff helpful and friendly. Free bottle of water on arrival, only small touch but appreciated.
Room was quite noisy but again I think this is due to age of hotel.
Breakfast basic but no complaints.
The staff in reception, restaurant and breakfast were very busy but still managed to be friendly.

Room Tip: Not sure that any are any better or worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    265
    183
    89
    93
See reviews for
205
345
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Arrived very late after a rather rough day of travel, but the staff let us in anyway--very kind! The room was quaint and full of character. Noise does start rather early in the morning, as you can hear the delivery guys banging stuff up the street, but since we were up at dawn to watch the sunrise (highly recommend) it didn't matter very much to us. Breakfast was great. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midenianscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay. For the age of the place and buildings, a quirky basic room was more than enough for one night and a base to explore the magical island. Great breakfast and restaurant for convenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapinfume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Friendly welcome, even though they were very busy. Beautiful medieval building on the main street of this incredibly historic location. Our room was small and very basic, not even a bottle of water in there. I think was reflected in the cost of €115 for the night. We didn't eat at the hotel as there are so many other places to choose from. Some restaurants close at 6:30-7:00pm after the hoards have gone so it's worth eating early evening.
The evening/early morning are the best times here as you have a little more peace to take in all of the sights. Prepare to work your leg muscles, plenty of steps and hills on this little island but worth every step.
Seeing the tide come in was exciting and staying overnight on Le Mont is an absolute must.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CornishTeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband, in-laws and I spent one night here on our quick Mont St. Michel stop. I found that it was quite noisy on the block this hotel is located. However, I can't necessarily fault the hotel for the noise I heard. It is located on the main road leading up from the entrance to Mont St. Michel (I assume other hotels would have similar noise issues but I can't say that with certainty). My husband and I were woken up quite early by outside noise (presumably deliveries and garbage pick-up which has to be done early before the hoards and hoards of tourists flood in each day). However, my in-laws said the noise in their room was negligible. Our room was basic but clean and despite the noise we had a pleasant brief stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewReviewer977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here one night and got very little sleep. You can hear everything in the surrounding rooms, on the street, and in the restaurant/reception area of the hotel. The hotel staff started making a lot of noise moving things around downstairs around 6:15am!
The bathroom was also quite cramped. The shower head only came up to my shoulder and I'm only 5'3".
This being said, it was nice to stay on the island and be able to quickly get to the abbey etc. All of the buildings on the Mont are very old and therefore likely have these same problems. Next time I would test my luck on a place rated higher though in hopes of avoiding some of these issues. That and wear earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oregontraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels

Santa Monica, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stayed at Le Mouton Blanc in January 2014. It was clean, comfortable, warm, and well-located (it's a small island, anyhow). The staff is friendly and helpful. Although I was a solo traveler, I had a rather spacious room, with a queen or king bed (can't quite remember the size) and a twin bed also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Mere Poulard
La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Terrasses Poulard
Les Terrasses Poulard
#15 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
710 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#11 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mouton Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mouton Blanc

Property: Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Address: Grande rue | BP 18, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Mouton Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel de 19 chambres tout confort dans des demeures historiques du XIVème siècle au coeur du Mont-Saint-Michel, Merveille de l’Occident.Restaurant de tradition dans l’auberge historique du Mouton Blanc avec sa cuisine authentique et savoureuse.L’hôtel historique Au pied de l’Abbaye, l’hôtel du Mouton Blanc de renommée centenaire vous accueille dans sa demeure historique du XIVème siècle et dans seschambres calmes, pleines de charme et d’un très grand confort.L’Auberge normandeDans ses salles à manger traditionnelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Mouton Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mouton Blanc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing