We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a stay at Le Mont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Mouton Blanc
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I just came from Paris. It truly is in perspective that I write this. The service has been excellent. The room while somewhat basic had lots of space and everything we needed for the evening. We are dinner at the hotel and found the food to be very well prepared and tasty. Nothing is inexpensive here but this is a very good value and I would definitely stay here again. My compliments to the staff for your hospitality to an American that does not speak French but recognizes good service and hard work

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Callbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel was clean, and the room, with its heavy beam ceilings, was charming. Access to the room was up a winding staircase with many steps. There is no elevator. Our room faced the main street, so there was some late night and early morning noise, but it also made for some wonderful photos. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paulandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was decent and most importantly right on the mont. So perfect location. Rooms were okay, but nothing fancy. Breakfast was a bit on the weak side, but there don't seem to be any really good meal values on the mont. But decently priced considering the wonderful location. Well worth it to be there overnight when the crowds are low, especially in the early morning. Front desk staff very helpful. Don't stay here for the room, but for the location. All about location. hotels on the mainland don't give the same access as the ones right on the mont.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our triple room in the main building was teeny...a double bed and a twin with hardly enough room for three people to stand in between. The carpet was filthy. And the bathroom was spartan and quite run down...what I might expect from a cheap roadside motel. On the plus side, the reception was helpful and friendly, and it was lovely to get up early and walk up to the abbey for a morning worship service in the peace and quiet. We also went to the abbey the evening before, when they have music and special lighting in the summertime, and that was nice, too. But because that goes on until midnight, the crowds do not subside until very late.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everettsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel. The staff were friendly and the building itself was quaint and nicely decorated. Rooms were en suite and clean, shampoo and shower gel was provided. The bed was a standard double bed size. Free wifi was available. There was a restaurant although we did not eat there.

The major downside to this hotel was the noise - we overlooked the main high street and whilst I did not mind hearing the bustle of people going past towards the end of the night, the cleaner truck that started work around 5am and make numerous journeys up and down made it impossible to sleep! The people we were staying with were at the side of the building and had an extractor fan outside their window that was on until late and then came on again early.

Whilst the hotel itself was nice, I expected more for the money. However, once you visit the bars and restaurants on the island, you realise the price is hiked up in accordance with everything else. Breakfast was an extra 14euros so we opted out and got something more reasonably priced once we got off the island.

It certainly was a unique place to stay, and wandering around after the crowds had left was special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I spent one night on the Mont St Michael, staying at the Hotel Le Mouton Blanc. I know there are other hotels that are just off the island but to stay on the island and to enjoy the setting when all the crowds are gone was wonderful. The hotel was fantastic. We loved the old quaintness, the staircase up into a perfectly arranged and comfortable room. The also dined in the restaurant that evening, to a sumptuous meal and good wine. Our most romantic evening since a visit to Rome some years ago. There was one waiter in the restaurant at the time, which sounds like a recipe for disaster, but congrats to him, he never dropped a catch and served us with sufficient breathing space between our courses, allowing to savour each moment.

We hope to return in the very near future!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alasdair V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had booked this hotel as part of a road trip holiday around France. Only for one night but something special to soften the impending end of our trip. Luckily my husband called the hotel the day before so we were able to park with no problems and has packed accordingly. I booked our room back in January and for the price of £150, so I was expecting the room to resemble the ones on the website. It didn't! We had been allocated room 305 in the annex building by the grave yard. The room was tiny and shabby. It was with some investigation that we found the bathroom in the cupboard. We went back to reception and asked to be moved but there were no spare rooms. I suspect that we had been bumped for another booking. After a bit of discussion we got most of our money back and went on to rouen for our next part of our holiday. The rooms are not what is advertised on the website and I was certainly disappointed by the hotel. We also found food whilst waiting and got completely ripped off as two pancakes and two drinks coat 29 E. Needless to say I will not be returning to MSN

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillandLee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
608 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Croix Blanche
Hotel Croix Blanche
#8 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
151 reviews
0 mi away
Auberge Saint Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Mere Poulard
Hotel Restaurant La Mere Poulard
#14 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,071 reviews
0 mi away
Les Terrasses Poulard
Les Terrasses Poulard
#12 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#3 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mouton Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mouton Blanc

Address: Grande rue | Bp 18, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range: £140 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Mouton Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel de 15 chambres tout confort dans des demeures historiques du XIVème siècle au coeur du Mont-Saint-Michel, Merveille de l’Occident.Restaurant de tradition dans l’auberge historique du Mouton Blanc avec sa cuisine authentique et savoureuse.L’hôtel historique Au pied de l’Abbaye, l’hôtel du Mouton Blanc de renommée centenaire vous accueille dans sa demeure historique du XIVème siècle et dans seschambres calmes, pleines de charme et d’un très grand confort.L’Auberge normandeDans ses salles à manger traditionnelles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Mouton Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mouton Blanc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing