We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to visit the site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very easy to visit the Mont Saint Michel.
In a location with several hotels and restaurants and super market where you must pass a barrier to get in. You have to ask a code in advance. The code costs four euro. Very good standard rooms. The corridor to the rooms however reminds me of a prison wing. I'm a police officer and I know this. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a luxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank cgab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The location is good, because this hotel is very close to Mont Saint Michel. Booking at Mercure you get a number that permits you to enter with your car inside the barriers. You park your car in front of your room, like in a motel and get the free shuttle bus, stopping in front of the hotel, to go to Mont Saint Michel. Our room was spacious for the money that we paid. But is closer to a motel than to an hotel. However, is perfect for overnight stay for visiting Mont Saint Michel. Last comment: rooms have no safe box.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great location, the free shuttle to the island stops in front of the hotel. Large room with good amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. WiFi worked well in the rooms. Did not eat at the restaurant but the menu looked good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I've followed Tripadvisor advises and wasn't disappointed. This hotel should be among the best in this place. Rooms are great, value for money is very good for such a touristic place, location is of course a must and last but not least, restaurant is very good and fast!! (i'm sure you can find better restaurants outside this touristic location but still, was very good but a bit expensive!).
Don't hesitate to book!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Had an overnight stay at this hotel to visit Mont Saint Michel. Great location as only a 30 min walk along the causeway, although free shuttle buses ran from outside the hotel.
Our room was comfortable & spacious.The a/c was very welcoming as we entered the room having had a long sticky car journey! Bathroom was big with separate wc(this was small in comparison)
Our room faced out towards the back of the hotel overlooking a grassy area.
Check in & check out were efficient with friendly courteous staff.
Unfortunately we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as chose to have dinner on the island after visiting the abbey & left early the next morning without breakfast, but seeing previous reviews wish we'd had longer to have tried it.
My only gripe would be that we were not advised we had to pay 4 euro's for the access code to get to the hotel through the barrier but this may be our booking agents fault & not the hotels.

Room Tip: We had a standard double room which we found to be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed one night on 5 July at this hotel and were very happy with our room. The food was first class in taste, prep and presentation, and the shower nozzle gave a great shower.! The breakfast buffet was fabulous, and, as an additional "surprise",if you are a senior, it is no charge.There were other restaurants convenient to the hotel giving you a variety of eating choices. The 'free' shuttle bus to Mont St Michel directly outside the hotel worked for us,..

Room Tip: There is no elevator and only 2 floors. Therefore, if steps are a problem, request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mselby2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont-Saint-Michel hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Relais du Roy
Le Relais du Roy
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Relais Saint-Michel
Le Relais Saint-Michel
#7 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Saint Aubert
Le Saint Aubert
#11 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Digue
La Digue
#9 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Auberge Saint Pierre
Auberge Saint Pierre
#5 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel

Address: Route du Mont Saint Michel | Bp 8, 50170 Mont-Saint-Michel, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Mont-Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mont-Saint-Michel
Price Range: £70 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is equipped with 100 spacious rooms. Located at the entry of the dike, 1800 meters of the Mont St Michel and of its Abbey of 11th century, the hotel features a gourmet restaurant with regional specialities, a bar and 6 conference rooms (100 people). Private and free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Accor Mont Saint Michel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing