We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
137
311
134
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
311
134
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony mont st access code free shuttle walking distance ate dinner in the restaurant close to the hotel the bus would stay again next morning i'm glad comfortable bed pleasant stay there is no air conditioning parking area family room stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel I originally wanted to stay was sold out so I booked this place last minute - my expectations were low. However, I was pleasantly surprised; convenient location and super-quick check-in, the small room was clean and had just about everything you need. The Bathroom was immaculate with practically brand new wall, tiles, mirror and tub... Shower had tons of hot water with great water pressure and great drain.
Conditioner, body lotion and a shower curtain/door would have been nice, but I can get by.
Decent WiFi and the passcode is on your room key. Lots of useful info on the book they provide in your room and having a mini electric kettle for tea/coffee is a plus.
Halfway to the 2nd fl, there's a door you can go through and walk out to the river bank and take a walk.
From the tiny balcony you can see the magnificent Mont Saint Michel as a bonus!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank sydneytheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Avg place for one night. Right by stop to mt. St. Michael. Late checkin was after 3pm for room. Hard bed but ok sleep. Good shower and bathroom...but toilet separate alcove. Avg breakfast...some eggs not fully hardboiled. Apparent friendly staff...no issues. For one night ok. Wifi but didn't use. Restaurant onsight good meal wine etc.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Dalrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

you can walk to the abby or take a bus which is free or even take a horse driven cart which is lovely but it is at a cost, not too expensive must try. words cannot express how great it is to visit. This hotel is a 3 star ok

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank martinb192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is older, tired, clean but very hot no AC and no frig.
The staff were not very helpful. Parking is available for 6.50 euros per day, no in out privileges.

Great location across the street from the free shuttle pickup or you can walk to Mont St Michel in 30 minutes. The view at night from outside the hotel is terrific. It is worth seeing the Abbey first thing in the morning (no crowds) and then coming back at night to see the Mont lit up.

If you have a car St Malo, is within 60 minutes and worth the trip. Great walled city and very nice beaches just outside the walls.

Mont St Michel is worth to visit grin and bear this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fraser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Mont St. Michel is crowded and it is hard to get lodging. Everything suffers from a lack of competition. The hotels are old and show it. Think Brady Bunch. The carpets suffer from years of use and smell funky. That said, you aren't really going to do much better. The food was good at breakfast. The concierge was helpful. There is parking. You are very close to the shuttle, so close, we even walked home at night. Oh, on the downside, the bathroom toilet in our room leaked and maked burping sounds and you can hear all movements throughout the hotel. Not the best night of sleep, but we rolled with it. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews