We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
12
22
21
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
22
21
14
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

For 130 euros per night you might exspect a kettle and tea of coffee but no not here. Coffee machine turned off by staff at night.
The restaurant is very bad I asked for mussels to watch the cook microwave them then put hot water on.
I have stayed in better hotels in Nigeria and India never go there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DORSETDREDGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a cycle trip this summer and, while the staff were friendly, everything else disappointed. The carpet throughout the hotel stank of a combination of cigarette smoke and carpet glue. Plus, for what appeared to be a recently laid carpet, it appeared quite dirty especially in our bedroom where I wasn’t comfortable walking barefoot to the bathroom. The bathroom was clean but both that and the (tiny) bedroom were very buggy and the dirty, smelly carpet was a huge turn off. Breakfast (included in the price) was in a building next door and quite miserable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EvanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We started with a 15 minute wait for the room. Should be ready at 4pm, we showed up at 4.15, finally got in at 4.30. Ok, let it go. Then off for lunch at the company restaurant and had good pizzas for 10€ each but 4.40 and 9.90 for small bottles of water and beer did not bode well. Great location tho’. The room was fine with comfy bed, but when the fire alarm went off for 15 minutes at 5.20am that night it broke the spell and we rushed into the car park with some other confused tourists. No fire - but no staff, no explanation and no assembly point! And soon after we got back into bed, we heard lot of chatter in the corridor, seemingly involving staff, which kept us awake until someone started hoovering at 7. Then off to breakfast in the restaurant with the staff piling dirty crocs etc. onto the same, albeit long, table. Undercooked scrambled egg with tasteless bits of sausage and no milk for the coffee. Croissants and ham fine tho’. But breakfast failed to compensate for the antics of the previous night. V good for access to the abbey, but I will seek an alternative in future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We only tried the restaurant (not the hotel) so this is to be considered. We arrived after a day in the sun and was seated at a table in the sun. Wanting to move to one of the many tables with shade, we were told these were for the bar, so we could not sit there (there were only a single table taken at the time, 20+ empty tables in the shade). So we had to move our chairs to the one side of our table having shade. Next we wanted to order a hamburger with fries, but were explained they only serve hamburgers for kids.. we then tried ordering just the fries, but that was also impossible, but we could order fries if we also ordered a pizza.. makes sense. We said sorry no thanks and went elsewhere.. worst service I’ve ever seen, and might explain why they had only a single table taken, while all the other restaurants were full of people.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed one night to visit the Abbey - which is truly stunning. The room was fine and the bed comfortable, the breakfast was french, but fine. My only criticism was that the bar and restaurant attached 'La Bergerie' closed at 2130. OK, so I accept in rural France the kitchen might close, but we couldn't even get a beer!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Londontraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews