We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful introduction to Normandy”
other travellers have booked this property
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
A warm comfy lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
157 reviews
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
A warm comfy lounge.
Libary corner.
Kitchen, with washing machine available for a small charge.
Breakfast/dinning.
Tea and coffee always available, free, and un-limited.
Bedroom
Bath room, St Michel, also has a bath tub, as well as power shower..
Running of the sheep too the Bay in front of the house,every morning and again in the evening.
Fabulous , stunning, breath-taking.
Pre sal agnew a special salted lamb, fed on the salt grass in the bay.
On a misty January morning
christmas
Gite du Servon 8km from Le Mont St Michel 3 km from maison du montitier
Gite du Servon lounge
Ground floor bedroom Gite du Servon 2nd bedroom on the first floor
5 kl from the house , and can be seen from the property,le mont st michel, breath-taking.
Gazebo, alfresco dinning.
Gite du Servon second floor bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
HunterBos...
Palatine, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful introduction to Normandy”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was to be my family's first visit to Normandy. And thankfully my family was absolutely delighted with the choice of accommodations.

Apparently I was a little slow on the uptake that Jacqui was English! Apparently missed that on the website.

She's a warm and personable host with a friendly and inviting place to stay. The beds were very comfortable and everybody loved the shower. She helped us get on our way with our exploration of Mt St Michel. Which, by the way, is amazingly close. Back out of the drive, go to the end of the street 50 meters away and you've got a fantastic view of it a few kilometers away.

My comments about directions are nothing to do with Jacqui. It's more to do with Google Maps. It can't quite find her. Get's the street right, but not where it is on the street. She's at the end of her lane towards Mt St Michel. And regarding who the place is appropriate for, the stairs are - as one would expect in this type of house - steep.

Not sure when we'll be back to Normandy, but I recommend it to anyone else who is going.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's nearness to Mt St Michel.
Liked least: This is almost unfair - but to pick one I'd have to pick the stairs.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chartres
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
It was our pleasure, hope you can make it third time around?
you have a super family, great kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WorldTrar
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming farmhouse and pleasure to have such a lovely home to return to, leaving quietly was not easy but wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was a pleasure to meet the Inn Keeper she was very helpful and our upstairs room was lovely and what a great bathroom! A short drive from this farmhouse to Mount St. Michael. WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER, only tip... its really hard to quietly depart... I am sure we woke the house trying to depart early morning to drive rental car back to airport in Paris and catch a plane to Ireland! Best to take an overnight bag upstairs to avoid stumbling downstairs with heavy luggage ... brava!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Inn Keeper she was charming!
Liked least: hated waking household while trying to get down creaky stairs... hard to be quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2013
Thank you,
we have just read your review , and are quite touched,
this whole process started as my hobby, 3 years ago,
and your review makes it all worth while,
super family, most welcome anytime,
your inlaws were an absolute pleasure, as were your family,
kindest wishes for the future,
Jacquie and Jim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobart.
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing