We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
A warm comfy lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Maison du Montitier
Le Mont St Michel 5k from Mont St Michel, deal location for Normandy & Brittany.
A warm comfy lounge.
Libary corner.
Kitchen, with washing machine available for a small charge.
Breakfast/dinning.
Tea and coffee always available, free, and un-limited.
Bedroom
Bath room, St Michel, also has a bath tub, as well as power shower..
Running of the sheep too the Bay in front of the house,every morning and again in the evening.
Fabulous , stunning, breath-taking.
Pre sal agnew a special salted lamb, fed on the salt grass in the bay.
On a misty January morning
christmas
Gite du Servon 8km from Le Mont St Michel 3 km from maison du montitier
Gite du Servon lounge
Ground floor bedroom Gite du Servon 2nd bedroom on the first floor
5 kl from the house , and can be seen from the property,le mont st michel, breath-taking.
Gazebo, alfresco dinning.
Gite du Servon second floor bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

77merry
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The hosts and the property are equally warm and inviting. The property is well located for visiting the area. The dinner purchased was one of the best.

The only downside for me was the stairs to the bedrooms and the inability to use the kitchen facilities on our own. There was a washer, but no dryer.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
We were pleased you enjoyed your stay, we operate as a B&B, and are fully licensed for meals, which is why cooking facilitys are not available,
it would be chaos , if we allowed guests to cook, we are as eco friendly as possible, which is why we line dry, the washer is available for a small fee, NOT at most other bnb, but staying only 1 night, is not enough time for drying,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis P
Springfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for a visit to Mont Saint-Michel”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Jacqueline is an excellent host. She is exceptionally welcoming and friendly. We received several emails from her confirming our reservations and suggesting where in the region we could visit. When we arrived she spoiled us with delicious tea and juice and a friendly chat. She suggested where we could enjoy dinner and what we could visit in the morning. Our bedroom is comfortable and cozy, and the bathroom quite clean as well. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and a great start to the new day. We highly recommend visiting this region and staying with Jacqueline. We'll keep in touch. When we visit the region, we'll be sure to stay with her again. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very warm welcome.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
You were very welcome, it was our pleasure, to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mglangfor...
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming B&B in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family of five, including 3 school aged boys, spent a night in this charming B&B. The hosts, Patrick and Denis were warm and welcoming. We felt like family members. The B&B is absolutely delightful with old warm charm and beautiful art hand made by Patrick decorating the main rooms. The individual rooms are large and very clean. They are beautifully decorated with a flair for unique and personal touches. The area is very beautiful and we enjoyed exploring the nearby villages. It is an easy drive to Mont St. Michel as well. The breakfast the next day was a food lovers dream. My sons are still talking about the homemade yogurt and jams. Patrick and Denis anticipated all our needs and were very helpful with directions to our next destination. We would definitely recommend this B&B to our family and friends and would love to return in the future.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home is beautiful and the hosts are wonderful
Liked least: It was a little tricky to find as our GPS kept leading us to a property with the same address about 3 miles away.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsER20...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of the trip”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was a highlight of our trip in France. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. The house looks even better in person than it does in pictures. Jacquie and Jimmy are absolutely wonderful and made us feel right at home. There's a view of Mont St Michel from the bedroom window. We would highly recommend this place to anyone and strongly urge more than one night stay. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is very comfortable and the hosts are the nicest of people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you, you would be always welcome to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msaardvar...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best Hosts and Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house that belongs to Jim and Jacquie. They are the nicest couple and Jacquie knew that photography is my hobby so upon our arrival she informed me of the "photo opp" that the sheep crossing the road would offer. So out came the camera and we (sort of!) helped them herd the sheep across the road. It was a fun experience. The view of Mont St. Michele is a distant one but if you have a telephoto lens you can get photos from the road in front of their house. The buildings surrounding the B&B are very picturesque and I got a lot of shots. That evening Jacquie offered us an opportunity to have a home cooked meal and we jumped at the chance, especially after eating out for a week in Paris. She served lamb roast, potatoes, vegetables and salad. It was terrific..I ate more than I should have! Breakfast the next morning was ample and delicious. All in all this was a wonderful experience and I would recommend it highly. Thanks so much Jacquie and Jim. You and your house are very special. I will send those pictures I promised very soon.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and location.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
thank you, it was a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, location, amenities.
Liked least: No applicable answer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere generated by Mine Hosts
Liked least: Creaky stair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you, your very welcome anytime, you were both a pleasure to host,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.