We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pictures don't do this wonderful place justice!”
other travellers have booked this property
guests bedroom-chambre1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
guests bedroom-chambre1
Guestroom2 Guest room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
guests bedroom-chambre1
Guestroom2
Guest room 2
Guest room 2 bathroom
Breakfast in the garden
Charming cottage furnishings
Welcome/Bienvenue
Cosy open fire on cold nights
one of my guests enjoying the village life
Mont St Michel just 5 mins away...beautiful scene at night
Mont St Michel at sunset
Mont St Michel in winter .... still romantic and beautiful
historic map of the area
Historic sites and beautiful scenery, along the many walking and cycle tracks in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
krfleet
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pictures don't do this wonderful place justice!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed Marylyn and her charming and very comfortable stone cottage. Marilyn could not have been more helpful with directions and information about the things to see and do In Normandy. I felt like we were staying with an old friend. Her warmth and hospitality are as impressive as her beautifully restores cottage. WOnderful experience in so many ways. Thank you Marilyn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marilyn and charming decor and warmth of cottage
Liked least: only staying one night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronvoyag...
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best choice and so close to the Mont”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We feel we made the best choice staying at Marilyn's wonderful B&B. We were not sure whether to stay on the Mont or not, but after having been there we realised that we were so close and it is so easy to get to the Mont and you can go there at night and walk around. We literally had the place to ourselves and it was fullmoon. Marilyn gave us wonderful suggestions of things to do and she made us feel so at home in her gorgeously renovated stone cottage. It was a dream come true to spend time in this area and you must stay more than one night. Very easy to find with Marilyns detailed instructions and very easy to contact her regarding our arrival time and her hospitality was incredible, breakfast was so delicious and our bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean. A wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chatting with Marilyn like old friends and feeling right at home
Liked least: leaving after only two nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2013
Thankyou Andrea and Titziana, it was lovely to meet you both and thankyou for your kind words. I hope to meet up with you again sometime, perhaps in Rome someday. I hope your remaining holiday was great.
Kind regards,
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tongeren (Belgium)
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
Merci Marianne and Ingmar,
I enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime. Congratulations again on your marriage.
You are a very sweet couple.
Kind regards
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2013
Thanks Maria and Duncan for you stay. I really enjoyed your company and it was a pleasure to make you acquaintance.
A bientot
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Therese77...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here for 3 days and found this beautiful cottage so homely, comfortable and enjoyed the hospitality from the owner Marilyn. Nothing was too much trouble and Marilyn explained the history of the area, also giving me maps of various interesting places, restaurants etc. I was there during the Tour de France and Marilyn shared this with me. A French breakfast was served every morning which was delicious. The bedroom and bathroom was decorated lovely. Tea and coffee are available 24 hours so nice if you can't sleep. Thank you Marilyn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and the beautiful area of Mont De Michel.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thankyou Shirley for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay. You were great company, I miss the laughs we had together. A bientot, marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain D
Amiens, France
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing