We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You MUST stay here”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 bathroom 1  with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bathroom 1  with shower
small massage steam shower room 1
patio area
view from  Balcony
back of the house
kitchen and dining room
front of the house
patio area
swimming lake at Fougeres (25 mins drive)
Fougeres swimming lake & kayaking
large bedroom 3
walk in rain shower,toilet & sink in bedroom 3
bedroom 3
back garden
breakfast
Fougeres chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Mont-Saint-Michel, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
coleygirl
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“You MUST stay here”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This B&B is the jewel of France. A centuries old farmhouse beautifully redone by two talented Brits. The rustic style paired with the fantastic, fresh breakfast exceeded our expectations. Jo even picked fresh cherries from her tree for us to eat! The drive to MSM was easy and scenic. The city this jewel is located in is so quaint too. We will return & send friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
thanks so much hope to see you both again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
268soso
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

1. easy parking
2. lovely hosts who care for their guests
3. spacious room with good view
4. excellent bathroom with good warm shower.
5 memory foam bed, very comfy
6. WiFi
7. excellent breakfast with a wide choice.
8. real wood fire in lounge
9. and finally thank you for repairing our car.

We would definitely like to return and will recommend to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roaminrob...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must stay here - perfect in every way”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I love this place - I want to move in permanently and spend my days exploring Normandy and Brittany.
Location - aucey la plaine is a authentic sleep French hamlet with proper French houses and vibe. It is perfectly situated between mont st michel, st malo, fougeres and the gorgeous coastline. Use this place as a base and do day trips you will never forget. 5 mins from pontorson with carrefour and a range of well priced eateries.
The hosts - jo and Millsy are the sweetest ever, nothing is too much trouble even hunting out gluten free bread for my stupid intolerance. They are welcoming, friendly but not overbearing- you can come and go as you please and once your door is closed you have total uninterrupted privacy.
The accommodation - purchased as a roofless barn this renovation has been a labour of love finished to a very high standard. We booked room 3 which features an expansive room and super comfy king bed, tea and coffee making facilities and a gorgeous showe big enough for two . There's a flat screen tv and views both sides of the country side / sunset and quaint neighbours house (pictured). It's warm, comfortable and clean.
Breakfast - continental w fresh fruit and a great variety - bottomless good quality coffee served whenever suits you.
I hate bnbs usually but this place and it's people have changed my mind ... I hope to be back and this time I'll make it an extended stay so I can really chill and enjoy the region.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Hi Nicky & Eric
thanks for your fabulous review,we are so happy you both enjoyed your stay with us,thanks so much for being such wonderful guests, hope to meet you both again some day,all the best for 2017,
many thanks again Jo & Millsy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful room”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely house and beautiful room with an amazing shower. There is a town about 5 mins away in the car with some good restaurants. Made to feel very welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnotherAd...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a great 2 night stay at Jo & Millsy's rural French luxury home. We loved our large comfortable room - it was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The rain shower was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. Our hosts provided us with maps of the area, as well as suggestions of places to visit and eat. We travelled to Mont St. Michel, in the morning, Dinan in the early afternoon and St Malo for dinner. After having a full and interesting day it was great to come "home" to relax with glass of wine and an opportunity for an interesting conversation with our hosts. We looked forward to breakfast each morning as it met our needs exactly - lots of variety! This B&B is one we would definitely go back to!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rika42799
Leichlingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This B&B is an oasis run by dedicated owners in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The breakfast is excellent: Always with fresh fruits (also from their own garden), juice, various cereal, rolls and croissants. The rooms are spacious, clean, nicely furnished and decorated and all have a nice small balcony with view to their beautiful garden.The beds are very comfortable. My daughter and me had trouble to wake up in the morning ;)The B&B owners Jo and Millsy are very friendly and always get out of their way to be of assistance to their guests. - The next village Pontorson and Le Mont St Michel are only a few minutes drive by car. In Pontorson you will find a variety of shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed visiting the weekly market and the fllea markets in the area. Nice beach behind Cancale "Plage du Verger" in Le Verger (40 mins), closer at Dinard (30 mins), St Malo, Fougères, Dinan all very interesting, historic places and sights to visit and approx 30 mins drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia M
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Every Way"”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014

On a recent visit to La Mont St-Michel I stayed at this outstanding guest house. From the moment we were greeted at the front door by hosts, Joanne and Millsy we knew we were in good hands. The rooms were impeccably clean, and comfortable. The bathrooms were modern and convenient. Our stay included a very nice gathering at the table in the evening, and a warm fire in the living room. Breakfast was traditional , fresh and delicious. When we departed it was like leaving friends. I travel often to Normandy studying military history and can tell you this is the Finest Bed and Breakfast I have stayed at - If you are going the "The Rock" (Mont Sainte Michel) stay with Jo and Millsy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;