We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Cottage
The bedroom overlooks the original stone fireplace
Meals are available
Living room
Fire place
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning area
View across our fields
Some of our chickens
The Orchard
View of our fields
Sunset view from the garden
'Rossi' our rabbit
Butterfly's in the garden
Mont Saint Michel
Mont Saint Michel
Saint Sever Forest
Lac de La Dathee is a 10 minute drive away
Boating at Lac de la Dathee
Vire 18 Municipal Golf Course overlooks Lac Dathee
Vire Golf Course & Lac Dathee
Cycle Paths
Cycle path close to the cottage
Cycle path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vire-Normandie, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FlaviaBot...
Amriswil, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Walnut House is a beautiful, lovely little cottage which is perfect for relaxing holidays. The Owner, Julie and Nigel, are very nice and friendly and made our holiday perfect. They cook excellent food, you really have to try it!!! The area around the house is stunning and quiet. We hope we'll get the opportunity to visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review Flavia and for being fantastic guests. We would love to see you both again. All the very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart W
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage and hosts”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were booked in to Walnut cottage for our arrival but due to the booking system the cottage was not available for our first night. This was not a problem however as we were offered the larger property Walnut House at no extra cost. This really is a beautiful property and very well furnished. Julie gave us the option of staying in the larger property or moving into Walnut cottage the day after our arrival. We decided to move to Walnut cottage as the fireplace is simply awesome and to be honest we were rattling around in the larger house as there was only the two of us. Julie and Nigel are great hosts and super friendly and make you feel very welcome... nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this property if you are wanting to stay in this area and we would not hesitate in booking this property when we visit again. We wish you both lots of luck with your new venture but to be honest we don't think you'll need it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
It was lovely to meet you both, thank you for being great guests and for the fantastic review - you are more than welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyexpl...
1 review
“So romantic, absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I took my wife here for our anniversary and we had such an amazing holiday. The Gite is a large cottage with a real wood burner with a large double room with in beautiful country side but still so close to shops. Their are lakes and bike routes really close.

The couple who run it are lovely, so welcoming and also provide a full breakfast or a 3 course meal option and the food is delicous.

Myself and my wife could not recommend it enough! We will be back.

Thank you, Nathan and Jane

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Nathan It was lovely to meet you and Jane and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy. Hope to see you again Julie & Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing