We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in very convenient location”
Review of Bagnoles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bagnoles Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed 4nights while visiting friends, new couple had taken over the hotel September 1st they are very friendly and helpful. Our room was standard room,quite compact with a very clean bathroom with an extremely good shower,we only had breakfasts which had avery good choice and reasonable price. Excellent for the price

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony overlooking the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just enjoyed only one night, wish we had stayed longer. As described before the room and bathroom was small but clean and bright. Owner was helpful but spoke little English. Overall a good hotel in a great location. We would return given the oppertunity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fillup42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Bagnoles hotel is a great hotel, in a good location. We had a family room which was small but very comfortable. Clean bathroom and good shower. We arrived late which was no problem and the owner assisted us straight away with parking, carried the suitcases upstairs. Extremely accommodating and very friendly. Buffet breakfast was good and more choice compared to other places we stayed in France.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LotK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of July. It was a lovely place with very friendly owners and we even met Fifi (the lovely dog)! We would like to say 'Thank you' to the owners.
The hotel was very clean, we had a room with a balcony overlooking the fountain, which was brilliant on a rainy day, as we could watch the world go by from the balcony without getting wet.
The food in the Bistro was great, but shortage of staff was obvious and let the experience down in a way.
My husband's main course was overdone, but was replaced when we complained.
We would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmichaelhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

It felt a bit different arriving at this hotel - the owner rushed out in the damp weather to help us into the last place in the car park. The other comments here about the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners are spot on - they were a delight.

The nice surprise for us was the Bistro restaurant on the ground floor. I'll confess that our expectations after experiencing some great meals in Burgundy and the Lot were not that high. However we were wrong. The food was excellent - a steak one can cut with a fork is always a good sign - and the popularity of this place was evidenced by the fact that it was full of locals.

I cannot understand the comment about tiny beds - we had room 10 which had a king size bed which was very comfortable. It also had a nice private terrace. Shame the rain didn't let us use it!

We stopped here as a stop over on the way from the Lot to the ferry at Caen. It took about 90 minutes in the morning to get to the ferry port.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick&Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The owners are friendly. The room was very comfortable with the added bonus of a sofa and also a desk. The room and bathroom were spotless.

Breakfast was OK but nothing special.

Room Tip: We had room no 3. No balcony but fairly large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel is well located and the most interesting parts of town can be visited on foot.
The owners and their receptionist made us feel really welcome. A nice touch was that they gave us interesting literature about the region.
We had a 2-room suite (no. 24), which is very spacious, and has extremely comfortable beds. 3 other grades of room are available
Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a hotel run by true hospitality professionals (but with a very human touch!).
The adjoining restaurant is also highly recommended. The food is very good,indeed. The "set lunch" at Euros 10.20 is terrific value, especially in view of the high quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagnoles-de-l'orne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#2 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Potiniere du Lac
La Potiniere du Lac
#4 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bois Joli
Hotel Bois Joli
#6 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Manoir du Lys
Le Manoir du Lys
#1 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
737 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel O Gayot
Hotel O Gayot
#7 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles
#12 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagnoles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagnoles Hotel

Address: 6 Place de la Republique, 61140 Bagnoles-de-l'orne, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bagnoles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bagnoles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagnoles Hotel Orne/Bagnoles-De-L'orne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing