We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big welcoming hotel on the outskirts of Bagnoles”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel-Restaurant de Tesse
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Mme as welcoming as ever and we had a good room with balcony on the first floor overlooking the road. There is a lift. This quiet hotel is a little way from the centre of this beautiful spa town but there is a free (!) hourly bus service right from the front door Most people seemed to be on a demi-pension basis but you are also offered a good a la carte menu with several choices and the possibility of any two or three course combination (a good innovation for 'oldies' who may not feel like eating too much in the evening). Andouillette sausages - an acquired taste but apparently very popular, are always on the menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27Kaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

A lovely Hotel and Restaurant on the outskirts of the Town. Located in the countryside it is very quiet. The Food was excellent - a true taste of France!
The Hotel was warm and there was instant hot water in the bathroom plus super shower.
The Staff were welcoming and helpful

Room Tip: We were allocated a room overlooking the fields at the back which will be our preference next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poey177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank brijoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank danielrouenvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie Helene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Côté champs, vue dégagée sur la campagne avec en prime le spectacle d'un âne discret mais facéti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Côté sud,si l'on veut une chambre au soleil...étonnant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Coccigrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagnoles-de-l'orne hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#2 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
739 reviews
1.3 mi away
B'O Cottage
B'O Cottage
#1 of 4 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
438 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Manoir du Lys
Le Manoir du Lys
#1 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bagnoles Hotel
Bagnoles Hotel
#4 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auberge Fleurie
Auberge Fleurie
#16 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christol
Hotel Christol
#11 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant de Tesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant de Tesse

Address: 1 avenue de la Baillee, 61140 Bagnoles-de-l'orne, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant de Tesse 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant De Tesse Orne/Bagnoles-De-L'orne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing