We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Camelias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Camelias Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for a short break”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Myself and my wife stayed for 3 nights in the last week in September 2013. Our room albeit rather small for a double ( not sure if they're all this size or we were just unlucky ) was nonetheless spotlessly clean ( as was the VERY small ensuite ). Wi-Fi ( weak signal in our room )worked well enough for e-mail but little else. Given the 15-20 minute walk into the main part of town we ate in the Hotel restaurant each night. The 27 euro menu was very good, all freshly cooked to order and a reasonable range of choice. The restaurant ( approx 30 covers ) was pretty full each night with a mix of Hotel guests and "locals". There's no bar as such but drinks can be ordered via reception and the prices are fair. The owners and staff at the Hotel are very welcoming and helpful and we'd recommend "Les Camelias " for a short stay ( this due to small room and no change of menu while we were there ).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    23
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We ate dinner there one evening as we were camping at campsite nearby. Very good and inexpensive meal that was well served and presented. [nice 'nibbles' with aperitivs, amuse bouches before meal and chocolate truffle with coffees. Highly recommended. The dining room was very old fashioned in decor[by that i mean charming] but obviously we can't comment on the quality of rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here over the royal wedding weekend. The trip was booked at the last minute, via Brittany Ferries, which was perhaps the reason we ended up with a rather a small room with a sliver carved off to make a bathroom. Other rooms seemed larger. That said we had everything we needed, the hotel was clean, the evening meal - set menu for 18 euros - good and very well presented.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highburyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield/ Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Perfectly pleasant family-run hotel not far from the centre of Bagnoles, slighly old fashioned but with everything you need. If you stay here I implore you to try their restaurant, it is very small and quiet but the food is excellent, a lot of effort clearly goes into each dish. Good French cuisine as it should be.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagnoles-de-l'orne hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#2 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bagnoles Hotel
Bagnoles Hotel
#4 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Potiniere du Lac
La Potiniere du Lac
#6 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Logis Le Normandie
Logis Le Normandie
#8 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bois Joli
Hotel Bois Joli
#7 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Christol
Hotel Christol
#12 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Camelias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Camelias Hotel

Property: Les Camelias Hotel
Address: 6 avenue du Chateau de Couterne, 61140 Bagnoles-de-l'orne, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Camelias Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brit Hotel Les Camelias offers you 26 rooms, including 3 family rooms with garden view. Each room has his own Flat screen TV, TNT,Direct Telephone.The hotel has a Traditional restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Camelias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Camelias Hotel Orne/Bagnoles-De-L'orne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing