We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and peacefulness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in La Roche-sur-Yon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    171
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
67
126
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early but reception were able to give us a room. This was at the back of the hotel and quiet. The room had recently been redecorated and the bathroom was lovely. I especially enjoyed the rainfall shower. Everything was clean, comfortable and well equipped. With the carpark next door, Bistro Yonnais attached and right in the heart of the city this hotel is convenient for a city break, shopping and a drive to the beaches of the Atlantic coast. Thank you for another good stay. I should mention that reception staff speak good English, although we prefer to exercise our French.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaroleinStaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in several hotels here but now we always return to the Mercure. It is perfectly located for the city, there is a car park next door, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable, clean and well equipped. If dates are a bit flexible you can usually get a good deal too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaroleinStaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCentre, Directeur général at Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Carolein Staunton,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel, we feel very lucky to become your favourite hotel in La Roche sur Yon and hope to remain it for a long time!

And you are right about the offers, the earliest you book, the best price you get!

Looking forward to welcoming you next time in La Roche sur Yon!
Best regards,

Laetitia Sénéchal
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Right in the town centre, very friendly staff, busy restaurant which is always a good sign. Stayed in a privilege room, which had a welcome gift, robes, toiletries etc. Staff spoke good english and were helpful and polite. Hotel very clean and really couldn't have asked for more during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedawggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCentre, Directeur général at Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Bluedawggy,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,

Laetitia Sénéchal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

A one night stay on business. Very helpful staff, both on check in and subsequently when asking for information. I would rate this Mercure as one of the better ones that I have stayed in, and by the looks of other hotels in the town by far the best available. Tried to stay there two days later, but unfortunately it was fully booked! What a shame!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StowawayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCentre, Responsable réception at Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. Thank you for your encouragement and your congratulations.
It is always with great pleasure that I share the feedback from our customers very satisfied with all of my teams.

Hoping to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This hotel is within walking distance (5 minutes) of the Place Napoleon which is effectively the centre of this town so it's very well located. The hotel is professionally run, popular with locals and friendly and welcoming towards visitors. Most of the staff seem to speak English, some to a good level. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have all the amenities you would expect of a 3* hotel. Within an hour's drive are the city of Nantes and the lovely coastal resorts of La Rochelle and Les Sables d'Olonne.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor - apparently bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureCentre, Responsable réception at Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Roche-sur-Yon
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
#1 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centre - Gare
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centr...
#2 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis La Roche sur Yon
Ibis La Roche sur Yon
#2 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
#7 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inter Hotel Napoleon
Inter Hotel Napoleon
#4 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
20.2 mi away
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa les Sables d'Olonne MGallery Collection
Cote Ouest Hotel Thalasso & Spa ...
#2 of 29 in Les Sables-d'Olonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre

Property: Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
Address: 117 boulevard Aristide Briand, 85000, La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > La Roche-sur-Yon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in La Roche-sur-Yon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
67 Rooms, in the heart of Vendee and in the centre of La Roche-Sur-Yon, near the train station. Swimming pool, terrace, restaurant. 45 Minutes from Puy du Fou and Nantes, 25 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre La Roche-Sur-Yon, Vendee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing