We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in La Roche-sur-Yon
Saucats, France
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Breakfast is really not very nice, Internet as fast as a snail... but the room was clean, parking easy. Good for one night stay. I would not recommend for a longer stay. The best I could say is the hotel is very good value for money;

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne_RICHARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENCE T, Directeur général at Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon, responded to this review, 9 February 2016
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir repondu à cet enquete
Il est important pour nous de connaître l'avis de nos clients afin de nous remettre en question à chaque instant.

Nous espérons vous revoir tres prochainement dans notre hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    80
    25
    10
    1
See reviews for
19
58
5
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Only stayed here for a couple of days whilst searching for a appartment to rent in the area. Hotel is located 15 mins from the centre, but is close to a supermarket if you need it. The hotel itself is in decent shape and is cheap for la-roche-sur-yon. The room was fine, with a tv and ok bed, nothing really to complain about.....average, much like a uk travel lodge but with less smiles.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENCE T, Directeur général at Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon, responded to this review, 9 February 2016
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir repondu à cet enquete
Il est important pour nous de connaître l'avis de nos clients afin de nous remettre en question à chaque instant.

Nous espérons vous revoir tres prochainement dans notre hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff Wales
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

Have recently stayed at the Kyriad La Roche sur Yon as a base to visit Puy Du Fou theme park and the coast.
The Kyriad is a chain hotel and the standards are similar to the UK Travelodge.
The room was on the small size but adequate for a short stay.
Breakfast at the hotel was good compared to some French hotels.
Staff very friendly.

  • Liked — The location in the area to be visited.
  • Disliked — Narrow beds.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tafftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURENCE T, Directeur général at Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon, responded to this review, 9 February 2016
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir repondu à cet enquete
Il est important pour nous de connaître l'avis de nos clients afin de nous remettre en question à chaque instant.

Nous espérons vous revoir tres prochainement dans notre hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Roche-sur-Yon hotels
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
B&B Hotel La Roche Sur Yon
#1 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
86 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
Ibis Budget La Roche sur Yon
#7 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
Mercure La Roche Sur Yon Centre
#1 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centre - Gare
Campanile La Roche Sur Yon Centr...
#2 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
168 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis La Roche sur Yon
Ibis La Roche sur Yon
#2 of 4 in Mouilleron Le Captif
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inter Hotel Napoleon
Inter Hotel Napoleon
#5 of 15 in La Roche-sur-Yon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon

Property: Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon
Address: Boulevard Arago, 85000, La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > La Roche-sur-Yon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in La Roche-sur-Yon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kyriad Hotel Restaurant La Roche sur Yon is situated opposite the Arago sporting complex, 5 minutes from the TGV station and the historic centre, 10 minutes from the Vendéspace sporting and cultural complex, 25 minutes from Sables d'Olonnes and 45 minutes from Puy du Fou.Our team welcomes you 24/7 in English, German or Spanish and the hotel has free parking and free and unlimited internet access, as well as conference rooms which are fully equipped for your meetings. Its 65 rooms, which were fully renovated in 2010 in a contemporary, Zen style offer an ideal setting for your business and leisure trips.The proximity of your Kyriad to sporting and shopping centres in the Actisud area, as well as conference centre,Oudaire exhibition centre, university teaching hospital and local restaurants make this hotel a superb base from which to access the most important tourist and business sites in La Vendée. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad La Roche Sur Yon La Roche-Sur-Yon, Vendee, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing